The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Hydro X Custom Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2019, 02:30 PM
Haku Haku is offline
Registered User
Haku's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1012241
Haku Reputation: 10
Default XD5 pump not working. Any tips?

Just installed the loop and during filling the pump will not move the water once turned on. The RGB works fine but seems like there is no life in the pump.

I checked the power.. reconnected it. Still nothing.
I tried changing port 6 on the commander pro to port 5 still the same. Switched it back because it said to use port 6.

Any tips would be appreciated. Maybe I'm just being stupid today..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2019, 02:42 PM
Haku Haku is offline
Registered User
Haku's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1012243
Haku Reputation: 10
Default

Turns out I am indeed stupid, having closed the top inlet port to not let air in.... jeezus...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2019, 04:08 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 11,251
POST ID # = 1012247
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 116
Default

The default pump speed is a bit low for complex loops. If you are filling and not getting progress, pulling the pump tach/PWM wire from the Commander Pro will bring about an instant maximum speed and usually push things along.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.