The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2019, 06:05 PM
NicklasAPJ NicklasAPJ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1006945
NicklasAPJ Reputation: 10
Default Corsair 1000D - How to remove the Commander Pro?

Hello.

I have a Corsair 1000D wich got a defect Commander Pro, I got a new one from Corsair.

But how do I take the old one out? Is like stuck...

hope some one can help, thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-04-2019, 06:20 PM
eisenb11 eisenb11 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 1006948
eisenb11 Reputation: 10
Default

It's held on by double sided tape. Probably just pull slowly! :P
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-04-2019, 06:49 PM
NicklasAPJ NicklasAPJ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1006950
NicklasAPJ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eisenb11 View Post
It's held on by double sided tape. Probably just pull slowly! :P
tHANKS! I thoung there was a hidden screw or something :D
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-12-2019, 04:25 PM
Violett Violett is offline
Registered User
Violett's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1007801
Violett Reputation: 10
Default

Use a hair dryer with hot air and gently pull it out. That way, will be possible to remove and to reuse the sticky parts. For me, worked fine.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.