The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2018, 10:16 AM
Rickyacid Rickyacid is offline
Registered User
Rickyacid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 952896
Rickyacid Reputation: 10
Default Loading profiles on startup

Hi there,

Hopefully i'm in the right place. Recently built my second computer and chose to include 5 LL120 fans. Had LINK installed initially and all worked fine but swiftly installed iCUE instead once I realised that this was the software that Corsair would be putting the most work into in the future.

I don't seem to be able to have the lighting profile I want load up on startup, instead I have to go into iCue and manually select the profile before it begins, even when its the first profile in the default section.

Am I missing a save function or something? I'd like to continue using iCue but will have to go back to LINK if I cant fix this.

Also, no Pong effect, what gives?!


  #2  
Old 05-01-2018, 12:40 PM
xMacias xMacias is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 338
POST ID # = 952921
xMacias Reputation: 20
Default

For your profile, it should just be the one at the very top of the list. As long as it's not linked to a program, it should load up first. You can upload a screenshot if you think nothing's wrong on your end. As for Pong, it'll be added back in later.


  #3  
Old 05-02-2018, 04:11 AM
Rickyacid Rickyacid is offline
Registered User
Rickyacid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 953018
Rickyacid Reputation: 10
Default

I will try to do that tonight,

I had another play around last night and it just seems that iCue reverts back to rainbow effects as soon as I close it down.


  #4  
Old 05-03-2018, 02:15 PM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 583
POST ID # = 953165
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

Well, if your profile is at the top of the list, it will load that by default. If something is abve it, then it will always load that one up when you open it.

If you could, could you attach a screenshot of the profile screen? Also, a screenshot of your assigned lighting effects so we can all take a look.


  #5  
Old 05-05-2018, 07:04 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 11,296
POST ID # = 953394
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 116
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickyacid View Post
I will try to do that tonight,

I had another play around last night and it just seems that iCue reverts back to rainbow effects as soon as I close it down.
This will always happen with LL fans. They are dependent upon Link/iCUE for command instructions. They cannot maintain their assignments if the software is not running (exit, boot cycles, locked station, etc.)


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.