The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2013, 06:37 AM
Ajay373 Ajay373 is offline
Registered User
Ajay373's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 659123
Ajay373 Reputation: 10
Default Second broken/faulty keyboard

A friend bought me this keyboard over Christmas as a present i had it for a week before it failed and i had to wait months for him to get around to returning it finally i got it back about a month ago fresh outta the box and this one is faulty too.

Things i have noticed i dont use the any of the function buttons or the corsair software for this k90 when i was troubleshooting the problems.

It seems like the keys stick alot when im playing games

1-4 keys keep switching weapons in multiple games
spacebar key sometimes sticks when im typing


also the down arrow led does not light up and hasnt worked since i took it out of the box also for a keyboard that cost me £90 + £40 shipping when i had to return it im really dissapointed that half the keys arent even straight im not sure if this is a process error because it looks like its the keycaps and not the actual switches on the keyboard that are misalaigned.

Im hoping if i have to send this back you guys can send me a k95 or something different / a refund because this keyboard has never worked properly since the day i bought it.

I managed to get the rma number from when my friend sent it back a few months ago.

5785895




Last edited by Ajay373; 06-13-2013 at 06:49 AM. Reason: add photos
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-13-2013, 07:02 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,330
POST ID # = 659131
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Request a new RMA and in the description section tell them that this is a replacement keyboard. Include your previous RMA number as well.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-13-2013, 08:48 AM
Ajay373 Ajay373 is offline
Registered User
Ajay373's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 659144
Ajay373 Reputation: 10
Default

my only problem is i dont wana spend another £40 without knowing that its going to be fixed properly.

if i send it back its going to be £80 ive waisted on sending a keyboard to be fixed twice....
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-13-2013, 02:40 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 659211
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Put in a new RMA and reference your previous RMA number. You won't have to pay for shipping again for a second replacement. We'll take care of it for you.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.