The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Hydro X Custom Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2019, 10:57 AM
jfrob jfrob is offline
Registered User
jfrob's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1026631
jfrob Reputation: 10
Default Hydro X Series Fans

Just finished installing liquid cooling using the Corsair Hydro X CPU block and pump/res combo using 360mm rad. It seems to be working fine but I am unable to control my fans thru the Hydro X Series Fans selection in iCUE. When I select this setting a message is displayed indicating the Pump/Reservoir Combo temperature sensor needs to be plugged into TEMP 1, which it is. I tried all 4 temp inputs but no change. I am getting a temperature reading from the sensor.

Any ideas what is going on?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2019, 12:21 PM
jfrob jfrob is offline
Registered User
jfrob's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1026635
jfrob Reputation: 10
Default

Here is an image of my iCUE with Hydro X Series Fans selected.
iCUEimage.png
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2019, 12:25 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,121
POST ID # = 1026637
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Hello ...
That's a set fan curve so you can't configure it. The values for the curves can be found in the HydroX FAQ: https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=188181.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2019, 01:17 PM
jfrob jfrob is offline
Registered User
jfrob's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1026643
jfrob Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Hello ...
That's a set fan curve so you can't configure it. The values for the curves can be found in the HydroX FAQ: https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=188181.
Thanks for the info but how does one set manual curves?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2019, 01:43 PM
jfrob jfrob is offline
Registered User
jfrob's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1026645
jfrob Reputation: 10
Default

Never mind I figured it out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.