The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2019, 09:52 PM
GrenadaV's Avatar
GrenadaV GrenadaV is offline
Registered User
GrenadaV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 1026578
GrenadaV Reputation: 10
Question Obsidian1000D - Front IO issues

Hi there,

I have read some other previous posts about the front IO issues some have had, however have not found a solution to mine.

On my Front IO panel, I can only get 1 USB3 port going, that is the first onme by the power on switch.

The other 3 do not work and the USC C ports also do not work.

Must be something I have missed in my setting it up, have still been using it for the last several months without those ports, but now it is getting on my wick and want to sort it once and for all.

I have checked all the settings in my BIOS and they are fine.
My rear USB3 ports all work fine

Can any of you help please?
Cheers
Rossco
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-06-2019, 11:08 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,087
POST ID # = 1026584
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Are the other ports plugged in to the motherboard?
But you should have at least 2 of the USB ports working if it's connected to the motherboard. USB-C will have a different connector.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-06-2019, 11:51 PM
GrenadaV's Avatar
GrenadaV GrenadaV is offline
Registered User
GrenadaV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 1026587
GrenadaV Reputation: 10
Twisted

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Are the other ports plugged in to the motherboard?
But you should have at least 2 of the USB ports working if it's connected to the motherboard. USB-C will have a different connector.
Hi DevBiker,

Thanks for responding so quick, I just did a quick check again, and yes I do actually have 2 ports going, so I am down by 2 USB3 Ports and 2 USBC ports.

I can't find any other cables that come from the Front IO connector. And I would have assumed that those cables would be dangling down from the IO port inside the case, like the one that was there to connect what is going, but I cannot see any....

Seems weird

Cheers
Rossco
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-07-2019, 01:05 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,087
POST ID # = 1026596
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Yes, they should be there. They may be tucked away. You should have 2 USB 3.0 motherboard connectors and 2 USB-C motherboard connectors.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-07-2019, 05:30 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,340
POST ID # = 1026609
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

they can be seen bottom left of this picture



Click the image for full resolution
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-07-2019, 07:54 PM
GrenadaV's Avatar
GrenadaV GrenadaV is offline
Registered User
GrenadaV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 1026681
GrenadaV Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
they can be seen bottom left of this picture



Click the image for full resolution
Wow, now i feel like a real Dumb ***!

once i had seen this picture, i thought, hey i have seen these before, looked at the motherboard side and BAM! there they are, waiting to be connected DOH!

THANKS DevBiker and Zotty for your help.

cheers
Ross
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-08-2019, 03:26 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,340
POST ID # = 1026700
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

lol.... glad you are sorted buddy :)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.