The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2019, 05:48 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,290
POST ID # = 991683
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default Discuss Link v4.9.9.3 here

This will be the official discussion thread for Link v4.9.9.3.

If you'd like to report a bug, please respond to this thread in this format:
  1. Version of your Link software. NOTE: If you're not using v4.9.9.3, please install it and see if the bug has been fixed.
  2. What version of Windows you're using.
  3. Summary - One line / sentence explaining the issue
  4. Detailed description of the issue - This part can be as long as you want. It should be detailed enough so that we can clearly identify the issue and attempt to replicate it.
  5. Attach photos of the issue to the post that help #4.

Quote:
Release note:
  • Maintenance release to fix security bug.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-29-2019, 09:06 AM
kylsifer kylsifer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 991747
kylsifer Reputation: 10
Default Discuss Link v4.9.9.3 here

My corsair Link wont allow me to update to v4.9.9.3, It keeps saying "Cant download updates now. Please Try again Later."
I'm on link v4.9.7.35 and I'm using Windows 7, so is it something on your end? or is there a file I can download somewhere.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-29-2019, 11:55 AM
William1 William1 is offline
Registered User
William1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Virginia
Posts: 80
POST ID # = 991758
William1 Reputation: 11
Default

When will this be on the site for D/L? Can you provide a link to it? I prefer to retain a copy of all installed SW in case I want to reinstall.

Last edited by William1; 01-30-2019 at 01:36 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-29-2019, 12:19 PM
jaf jaf is offline
Registered User
jaf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 991764
jaf Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem -- always "Cant download updates now. Please Try again Later."
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-29-2019, 12:55 PM
byozz byozz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 991768
byozz Reputation: 10
Default

new version does not see ; h100i
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-29-2019, 01:16 PM
jaf jaf is offline
Registered User
jaf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 991771
jaf Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the info. I have a H100i v2, so I suspect it falls in that category.

I won't update then until there's a fix, if ever.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-30-2019, 12:37 AM
ensign.fodder ensign.fodder is offline
Registered User
ensign.fodder's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 991851
ensign.fodder Reputation: 10
Default

I have a H100i Extreme Performance (CW-9060009-WW) and did install over existing v4.9.7.35 and it was seen right away and kept all my settings.

Win Server 2016 OS.

The v4.9.7.35 would not see the update since it was unable to communicate but v4.9.9.3 says I am running most current version.

Hope this helps.

Last edited by Technobeard; 01-30-2019 at 01:16 AM. Reason: removed 3rd party download link
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-30-2019, 03:43 PM
kazavasoy kazavasoy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 991959
kazavasoy Reputation: 10
Post Download

You can download it directly from Corsair site:

https://www.corsair.com/ww/en/downloads

Press "load more" and you'll see it as the second download option of Corsair Link.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-30-2019, 03:50 PM
jaf jaf is offline
Registered User
jaf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 991960
jaf Reputation: 10
Default

The problem was check for updates and a constant "can't download now ...."
I download it from Techspot (thanks dc8flyer) and it installed and is working fine.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-30-2019, 04:13 PM
Pondering Pondering is offline
Registered User
Pondering's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 991961
Pondering Reputation: 10
Default

1) Link v4.9.9.3
2) Windows 10 Pro, Version 10.0.17763 Build 17763
3) Corsair Link is not detecting GTX H100i and reading AMD Ryzen 5 2600 package temperature ~+60°C above other applications. Fan header set to 100% and USB plugged into only USB2.0 header on motherboard.

Edit: This is a new PC build, none of the versions of Link detect the GTX H100i.

Last edited by Pondering; 01-31-2019 at 01:00 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 01-30-2019, 05:44 PM
William1 William1 is offline
Registered User
William1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Virginia
Posts: 80
POST ID # = 991980
William1 Reputation: 11
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by kazavasoy View Post
You can download it directly from Corsair site:

https://www.corsair.com/ww/en/downloads

Press "load more" and you'll see it as the second download option of Corsair Link.
Thanks. I did not see the 'load more' You'd think the most recent would be the top of the list, right?
I appreciate dc8flyer providing another source but I am more comfortable getting it from the source rather a third party.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 01-30-2019, 06:17 PM
Templ4r Templ4r is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 991986
Templ4r Reputation: 10
Default

so this new version will not be recognizing the below?

Corsair Hydro H110i 280mm Extreme Performance

Haven't tried yet but i see that H100 will not be according to some comments.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 01-30-2019, 07:30 PM
optodata optodata is offline
Registered User
optodata's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 992002
optodata Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kazavasoy View Post
https://www.corsair.com/ww/en/downloads

Press "load more" and you'll see it as the second download option of Corsair Link.
Thanks for pointing this out! I missed it the first time I checked, too.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 02-02-2019, 02:49 AM
Templ4r Templ4r is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 992265
Templ4r Reputation: 10
Default

will trying to install the latest version update the current one? since the auto update doesn't work..

EDIT:

just tried to upgrade and it did, also saved all my settings.
thanks for making a software upgrade a breeze..

my Corsair Hydro H110i 280mm Extreme Performance is visible.

is there any plan to make the SSD/HDD temperature visible again since it was removed 2 version ago due to sleep prevention? perhaps iCUE has this feature instead?
was also surprised LINK got an update since i thought its discontinued, being replaced by iCUE (although from the change-log there is no new feature so it might be correct).

Last edited by Templ4r; 02-02-2019 at 03:13 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 02-03-2019, 01:13 AM
GuruSR GuruSR is offline
Registered User
GuruSR's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 992405
GuruSR Reputation: 10
Exclamation Not entirely sure how this is getting that result.

But do the authors of Link see what is wrong in this picture? Now I've written code to get the right answer and this machine always gives me the right answer when it's done according to the proper methods outlined by Microsoft. Looks like Link thinks I never upgraded...

GuruSR.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Umm-Huh.JPG (456.0 KB, 581 views)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.