The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2017, 05:18 PM
Anfraxx's Avatar
Anfraxx Anfraxx is offline
Registered User
Anfraxx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 911389
Anfraxx Reputation: 10
Default Macro keysand FFXIV

Hi all,

Bit of a question for you, I recently moved from Razer to Corsair and decided on the K95 RGB with Red Cherry keys. Mainly because my Blackwidow didn't have enough macro keys for MMOs.

This is the issue though in game, I can't seem to assign any of the keys to additional toolbars/in game macros, and wondered if I am missing something?

Do I need to do something in CUE that I have somehow missed? Any help would be great and thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-14-2017, 08:22 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 911649
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Yes, you will need to assign the keystrokes you would use to each G-key as by default they are blank. (Excludes the devices that support hardware playback)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-20-2017, 06:20 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 912685
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anfraxx View Post
Hi all,

Bit of a question for you, I recently moved from Razer to Corsair and decided on the K95 RGB with Red Cherry keys. Mainly because my Blackwidow didn't have enough macro keys for MMOs.

This is the issue though in game, I can't seem to assign any of the keys to additional toolbars/in game macros, and wondered if I am missing something?

Do I need to do something in CUE that I have somehow missed? Any help would be great and thanks in advance!
Use CUE to remap the G keys to act as F13-F24, for example.
In addition to this, you can REMAP KEY to non-F keys that can be sent to desired programs to map to actions. Then, in your game, you can define game actions to be triggered by the G keys' definition.

My own profile uses a combination of F key remapping and others, so you can probably fill out your own G key redefinition in your own profile using some of these keys to get the results you want.
Keyboard Non-US \ and |
F16
F19
F20
F21
F23
F24
Keyboard Lang 4 (Hiragana)
Keyboard Lang 3 (Katakana)
Keyboard Intl' 5 (Muchenkan)
Keyboard Intl' 3 (Yen)
Keyboard , (Brazillian Keypad .)
Keyboard Intl' 2 (Katakana/Hiragana)
Keyboard Intl' 1 (Ro)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
final fantasy, macro keys

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.