The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 03-08-2018, 12:34 PM
lpcrierie lpcrierie is offline
Registered User
lpcrierie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 943960
lpcrierie Reputation: 10
Default

Any word on an incoming patch yet, DevBiker?
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 03-08-2018, 01:14 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,674
POST ID # = 943961
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lpcrierie View Post
Any word on an incoming patch yet, DevBiker?
Not that I know if. Keep in mind, however, that I don't work for Corsair ... so I won't know until you do.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 03-11-2018, 11:41 PM
lpcrierie lpcrierie is offline
Registered User
lpcrierie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 944399
lpcrierie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Not that I know if. Keep in mind, however, that I don't work for Corsair ... so I won't know until you do.
My bad, I was under the impression that you were for some reason.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 03-13-2018, 04:24 AM
chrism2015 chrism2015 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 944605
chrism2015 Reputation: 10
Default

https://imgur.com/a/qvKBR
Link is balnk for me, (see screenshot in link) and I cant uninstall as that fails
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 03-14-2018, 05:59 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 944832
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrism2015 View Post
https://imgur.com/a/qvKBR
Link is balnk for me, (see screenshot in link) and I cant uninstall as that fails
Have you tried manually stopping the Link service via task manager and then opening the app again?
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 03-16-2018, 04:28 PM
lpcrierie lpcrierie is offline
Registered User
lpcrierie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 945062
lpcrierie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donalgodon View Post
Have you tried manually stopping the Link service via task manager and then opening the app again?
That is only a temporary fix, though. The issue reoccurs every time the system is resumed from sleep mode.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 03-17-2018, 11:54 AM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 945178
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

I have found that disabling "fast startup" in Windows 10 settings solved the problem for me. It really doesn't add anything to my boot time either.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 03-20-2018, 10:30 AM
lpcrierie lpcrierie is offline
Registered User
lpcrierie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 945666
lpcrierie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donalgodon View Post
I have found that disabling "fast startup" in Windows 10 settings solved the problem for me. It really doesn't add anything to my boot time either.
Where is this in the settings? The search bar did not help me at all lol.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 03-20-2018, 10:33 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,674
POST ID # = 945668
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

https://lifehacker.com/enable-this-s...ter-1743697169

... except do the opposite; uncheck it.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 03-25-2018, 11:02 AM
lpcrierie lpcrierie is offline
Registered User
lpcrierie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 946434
lpcrierie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
https://lifehacker.com/enable-this-s...ter-1743697169

... except do the opposite; uncheck it.
Thank you. The Corsair Link has a new update which I had just installed. If this update didn't fix the issue, I will try unchecking that setting. I will come back with the results of either one or both.
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 03-26-2018, 09:52 AM
lpcrierie lpcrierie is offline
Registered User
lpcrierie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 946601
lpcrierie Reputation: 10
Default

Well it looks like the new Corsair Link update has fixed the issue. Thank you everyone for the help. Take care.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair link, patch, update

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.