The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2013, 09:04 AM
saione saione is offline
Registered User
saione's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 650019
saione Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Link seems non controlling Graphic Card fans vs. Temperature

Hi guys!
Finally i succeded in runing CL at startup.

Running a new game on the pc i notided that the fan my graphic card (SAPPHIRE HD4890 Toxic) remained at low speed heating up the chippset of card up to 60°C. I immediatelly run the fan top speed cooling it down to less than 40°C.
I tryed several combinations of mode (performance, balanced etc.) and a custom curve without any results.

Fan remains at 1400-1500 RPM over a maximum of 3000 RPM.

Any help is welcome !

Thanks in advamce
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-30-2013, 05:55 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,107
POST ID # = 650053
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

you may have to go into your graphics card software to allow the fan to be controlled,i had to do mine like that.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-01-2013, 07:37 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,332
POST ID # = 650187
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

The LINK Software can control some GPU fans but not all.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-01-2013, 05:49 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,107
POST ID # = 650336
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

once i removed the auto fan speed it controls mine quite well.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-03-2013, 12:58 PM
saione saione is offline
Registered User
saione's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 650757
saione Reputation: 10
Default

It works now .... simply the fan was not into the same group of the GPU temperature !!!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.