The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2018, 10:18 PM
Shintiger Shintiger is offline
Registered User
Shintiger's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 971530
Shintiger Reputation: 10
Default Keep stuck constantly, unusable keyboard

I just bought a k63 wireless keyboard 2 days ago.
First day I use it through wire, seems work but no any response to any key after about an hour. Until I unplug, power off, and back on. It works.

I remember I have face this bug before I bought this at the showcase retail shop, any key is no response(even light button, FN F9), and that sales just unplug, restart and plug and it works again.

I guess this critical bug has been reveal and quickly fix by a mature company.
I just updated to v1.02, it ALWAYS STUCK after a time within 10 seconds to couple minutes.

Here to clarify "stuck" means the keyboard totally paused, I have apply a visor effect to it, it stop at the position when it stuck, and until I reboot keyboard.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-07-2018, 02:00 PM
Corsair Hotpot's Avatar
Corsair Hotpot Corsair Hotpot is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Hotpot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 397
POST ID # = 971833
Corsair Hotpot Reputation: 10
Default

This hasn't been reported as a consistent or known issue with the firmware. You might want to have the unit replaced. The showcase unit might be in demo mode which it wouldn't register key presses and only show the lighting effects.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-02-2018, 11:18 AM
Hellbound Hellbound is offline
Registered User
Hellbound's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 974969
Hellbound Reputation: 10
Default

My K63 gets stuck if I'm pressing keys while its switching from wired to wireless mode.. For example: while in wired mode and pressing FN+F10/bluetooth, if I press any keys while its transitioning to bluetooth, the keyboard can lockup. Same thing happens from wired to wireless (2.4ghz). The only work around I've found is to completely disconnect and turn off the keyboard from the pc.

For those wondering what devices I'm using:
PC - wired
Android Phone: Bluetooth
Laptop: 2.4ghz
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.