The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 24 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-05-2015, 10:12 AM
Sartanen Sartanen is offline
Registered User
Sartanen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 823910
Sartanen Reputation: 10
Default

On the matter of the regedit path, everyone seems to have "VID_1B1C&PID_0C04\" but for me it appears as VID_1B1C&PID_0C02\, screenshot: https://puu.sh/lKcbU/96712531ef.png

Currently I do not have CL installed but it has been. Background is I've had issues with windows (10 TH2) getting stuck in boot with it installed or even having the hardware connected.
Right now it's working with everything connected (but as stated earlier no CL installed).

This is what SIV shows me from the Link Device "page" http://puu.sh/lKcFh/4674ed5f5a.png

I'm using the original commander setup with fan and lightning addons.

The reason I'm simply not just installing CL again is that I've had so many issuses, and that's across several complete reinstalls.
So I'd like to hear what might be worth doing, if anything, before trying to install CL again :)
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 12-05-2015, 10:21 AM
BleepyEvans BleepyEvans is offline
Registered User
BleepyEvans's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 823913
BleepyEvans Reputation: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
*snip op*
You glorious *******! 10 hours of my life I won't get back and 3x unnecessary OS re-installs, but at least I don't have to throw my PC out my room window.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #33  
Old 12-05-2015, 11:25 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 823917
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sartanen View Post
On the matter of the regedit path, everyone seems to have "VID_1B1C&PID_0C04\" but for me it appears as VID_1B1C&PID_0C02\
I expect that for the Corsair Link PMBus Bridge exactly the same as for the Corsair Integrated USB Bridge will be needed and the only difference is the PID being 0C02 rather than 0C04.

What does [USB Bus] report for your Corsair Link PMBus Bridge? Press the [Port n.n] button and post that so I can see if the Revision # REV is 0206.

I have not tried a Corsair Link PMBus Bridge on TH2. I expect if you uncheck EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled, press [Restart], exit and restart SIV then [Link Fans] and [Link Lights] will be able to control things. Can you? If so then CL may work, if not I will see what happens on my TH2 system.

The Corsair Hydro Series 7289 USB Device (H80iGT) is a ghost device, uninstall it. See https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/315539 (XP and later are all much the same)

Last edited by red-ray; 12-05-2015 at 02:06 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 12-05-2015, 11:28 AM
Sartanen Sartanen is offline
Registered User
Sartanen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 823918
Sartanen Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I expect that for the Corsair Link PMBus Bridge exactly the same as for the Corsair Integrated USB Bridge will be needed and the only difference is the PID being 0C02 rather than 0C04.

I have not tried a Corsair Link PMBus Bridge on TH2. I expect if you uncheck EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled, press [Restart], exit and restart SIV then [Link Fans] and [Link Lights] will be able to control things. Can you? If so then CL may work, if not I will see what happens on my TH2 system.



The Corsair Hydro Series 7289 USB Device (H80iGT) is a ghost device, uninstall it. See https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/315539 (XP and later are all much the same)
Thanks, I'll give it a shot and report the result (:
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 12-05-2015, 03:43 PM
Sartanen Sartanen is offline
Registered User
Sartanen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 823945
Sartanen Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I expect that for the Corsair Link PMBus Bridge exactly the same as for the Corsair Integrated USB Bridge will be needed and the only difference is the PID being 0C02 rather than 0C04.

What does [USB Bus] report for your Corsair Link PMBus Bridge? Press the [Port n.n] button and post that so I can see if the Revision # REV is 0206.

I have not tried a Corsair Link PMBus Bridge on TH2. I expect if you uncheck EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled, press [Restart], exit and restart SIV then [Link Fans] and [Link Lights] will be able to control things. Can you? If so then CL may work, if not I will see what happens on my TH2 system.

The Corsair Hydro Series 7289 USB Device (H80iGT) is a ghost device, uninstall it. See https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/315539 (XP and later are all much the same)
Uninstalled the Corsair Hydro Series 7289 USB Device.
Checked the USB Bus, the #REV is in fact 2.06 as seen here: http://puu.sh/lKut7/6f747e2059.png.

I even seem to be able to actually control fan and lightning settings now :D
Not sure if actually dare to install CL though.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 12-05-2015, 04:25 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 823952
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sartanen View Post
I even seem to be able to actually control fan and lightning settings now :D
Not sure if actually dare to install CL though.
Good, the #REV is what I hoped it would be. If you don't wish to install CL then I guess you could use SIV to control things. Have you seen the guide attached to http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=821198?
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 12-05-2015, 04:51 PM
Sartanen Sartanen is offline
Registered User
Sartanen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 823953
Sartanen Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Good, the #REV is what I hoped it would be. If you don't wish to install CL then I guess you could use SIV to control things. Have you seen the guide attached to http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=821198?
Ah yea, have it downloaded ^^
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 12-06-2015, 01:36 PM
MrRotten MrRotten is offline
Registered User
MrRotten's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 824052
MrRotten Reputation: 13
Thumbs up

Worked for me
Exception-had to reboot for the registry to repopulate. Simple refresh did not work.

Much appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 12-07-2015, 04:12 PM
paulsun paulsun is offline
Registered User
paulsun's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 824284
paulsun Reputation: 10
Default

Hi need help new to forum, Corsair link version 3.2.5742 not working on 3 Corsair products.

Corsair H110iGT cpu cooler, MSI Seahawk 980ti vid with corsair water cooling, Corsair AX860i power suppy.

NEW Build mobo MSI Z170 M7, CPU Intel i7 6700k, Ram G.Skilll F4-3000C15Q-32GVR, SSD Samsung 950 pro 256g. vid card MSI Seahawk 980ti with integrated corsair water cooling, PS corsair AX860i, CPU cooler H110iGT, Optical Pioneer BDR-2209.

Build os windows 8.1 64 bit upgraded to win 10 64 bit then to win 10 64 bit version 1511 with clean ISO save nothing upgrade.

Check usb mobo headers they are working fine, detect any other usb device I connect to them. Above 3 devices will not show in the Corsair link "system" tab showing devices in the case, also I receive a message "Corsair link has discovered new devices which require reboot to finallize the initialization process. Click ok to reboot now, or click cancel to if you would like to reboot later." Rebooting does NOT fix this and the message keeps popping up.
dongle for AX860i not lit.

Have uninstalled Corsair link version 3.2.5742 and reinstalled same issue.
Also usb mini cable from pump to usb rear usb mobo connection does not help either.

Any Advice from corsair dustin or red-ray would be GREATLY welcomed

Last edited by Technobeard; 12-08-2015 at 01:35 PM. Reason: removed color
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 12-07-2015, 04:27 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 824292
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow Do what I specified

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulsun View Post
Any Advice from red-ray
Do what I specified in the first post of this thread (http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=822047).

Are there any devices with Yellow Triangles listed in Device Manager. If so what is the error code, look at Properties.

If this does not fix things exit CL, run SIV and post [USB Bus], [Link Devices] and [Link Status] screen shots.

Last edited by red-ray; 12-07-2015 at 04:47 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 12-08-2015, 02:08 AM
paulsun paulsun is offline
Registered User
paulsun's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 824371
paulsun Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you red-ray for your help.

Made change to regedit selective suspend now a reg dword see image.
Regedit link http://imgur.com/m1FweEU

This did not fix issue of corsair link box popping up with message "Corsair link has discovered new devices which require reboot to finallize the initialization process. Click ok to reboot now, or click cancel to if you would like to reboot later"

What it did do is allow the ax860i power supply to show up in device manager and not have any yellow flags see image.
Device manager http://imgur.com/WRSQ0zd

Other than that same issues exist, have included the requested images of SIV. and more.

Siv main http://imgur.com/Wuf4q7v
Siv usb http://imgur.com/qxCHaOd
Siv link devices http://imgur.com/il8wpI0
Siv link status http://imgur.com/q93e80k
CL system tab1 http://imgur.com/Bchp86L
CL system tab2 http://imgur.com/TNkB6tB


Included images of CL system tab as well 2 because of scroll down to see all.

Last edited by Technobeard; 12-08-2015 at 01:36 PM. Reason: removed color
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 12-08-2015, 06:08 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 824405
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

The good news is that the hardware seems to be working and all the issues are down to CL being as it is. As you sensibly posted the screen shots I asked for I was able to figure out what needs to be done.

I expect you only deleted 1 x SelectiveSuspendEnabled rather than ALL of them as I specified and the one you deleted was for the ghost device. Do as follows:
  1. Exit CL.
  2. Extract ALL the files from siv.zip info C:\Program Files\SIV\ or similar so SIV can find all it's files and then run SIV from there. See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=803961. As you did not do this all the descriptions are missing from [USB Bus], etc..
  3. On [Link Devices] uncheck EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled, press [Restart] then exit and restart SIV. Check that the sample counts on [Cooling Status] for the H110iGT update every 2 seconds (or stay as ...).
  4. Looking at [Link Devices] you have a ghost Corsair Integrated USB Bridge. Use Device Manager to uninstall it. See https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/315539 (XP and later are all much the same). There will be at lest two ghost devices in the HID section. I would remove all the ghost devices is the HID and USB sections, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=824417.
  5. Looking at your REGEDIT screen shot I expect another Corsair Integrated USB Bridge below the one that is shown and the one showing is the ghost device. Having removed the ghost device there should just be one.
  6. Delete any REG_BINARY SelectiveSuspendEnabled Device Parameters for ALL the Corsair Integrated USB Bridges and with luck this will stop CL asking for a reboot, so exit SIV and run CL.



It would be better if you attached the screen shots to the post rather than having them on http://imgur.com/. Having the REGEDIT names truncated is silly.
Attached Images
File Type: png PITA.png (37.3 KB, 979 views)
File Type: png REGEDIT.png (24.3 KB, 962 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 12-09-2015 at 09:08 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 12-08-2015, 04:19 PM
paulsun paulsun is offline
Registered User
paulsun's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 824507
paulsun Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you red-ray

This process may be close to being done.
Device manager ghosts are cleared.
Registry seems correct.
Popup from CL no longer happens

Only issue left is in CL system tab their are duplicate GeForce fan indicators
one works the other not and duplicate Western Digital hd temp boxes same one works and the other not. will include screen shot.

Also question do components like power supplies, vid cards h1101 show up in the system tab I have seen photos of this but mine do not?

Let me know please what screen shot of siv or anything else you may need.

PS sorry about the pita.
Attached Images
File Type: png CL system duplication.png (1.48 MB, 1052 views)
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 12-08-2015, 04:38 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 824514
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down this is a long standing issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulsun View Post
Only issue left is in CL system tab their are duplicate GeForce fan indicators one works the other not and duplicate Western Digital hd temp boxes same one works and the other not.
Looking at http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=141043 (and several other threads) you will see this is a long standing issue. This is 1 of the 34 reasons I developed my own CL control software and stopped using CL.

Corsair seem to think CL4 will fix this issue.

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulsun View Post
Also question do components like power supplies, vid cards h1101 show up in the system tab I have seen photos of this but mine do not?
You AX860i is there. What is missing?

Quote:

Last edited by red-ray; 12-08-2015 at 05:05 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 12-08-2015, 05:30 PM
paulsun paulsun is offline
Registered User
paulsun's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 824521
paulsun Reputation: 10
Smile

Ty for the links.

Ok duplicate fans and temp boxes are a problem will have to wait for corsair to fix this, check.

Ok what was missing are the pictorial representations of the h110gt the 980seahawk vid card and the 860 power supply. I have seen in other CL photos these being in the case on system tab. Maybe not the same components but at least something that looks like them. the fan meter and temp box may make it appear that the 860i is there but if you look closely you see the open case hole for the ps box.

This is not a big deal was just asking so that if it could be fixed and I could make it right.

Thank you for pulling together many past links and discussions to help me resolve this. Your prompt answers and your SIV software are great, this forum really benefits from your help red-ray, not sure what I would have done with out it. Thank you again.



Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.