The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 42 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-19-2014, 04:36 PM
djwyman djwyman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 736660
djwyman Reputation: 10
Default

I am sure this is the dumbest question of all but I will ask it anyway. were is:

HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C04 at I have looked all over for this and can't seem to find it.



edit: disregard I figured out that it means HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE and you get to it by going to run: regedit (for anyone else who may be a bit lost.)

also thanks for this now I can atleast adjust my h80i though the rest of the program is still empty but I am sure either a windows update or a corsair update will fix this.

Last edited by djwyman; 10-19-2014 at 04:53 PM.


  #17  
Old 01-14-2015, 12:09 PM
Nova_Logic Nova_Logic is offline
Registered User
Nova_Logic's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 753485
Nova_Logic Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thefabgar View Post
Just a Corsair H100i

To be honest, Corsair Link is the only software not working :(

Everything else runs perfectly fine.
at this moment Link not working normally not only in windows 10 but in windows 8&8.1:-(


  #18  
Old 04-08-2015, 05:41 PM
elliott35 elliott35 is offline
Registered User
elliott35's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 771403
elliott35 Reputation: 10
Default

I did all of those steps and I still cant get it to work. Interestingly however, when I start CL My left monitor drops its resolution. Any ideas?


  #19  
Old 04-29-2015, 10:29 PM
supergdog supergdog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 776407
supergdog Reputation: 10
Default

After installing version 3.1.5.... it works, but upon reboot I get the compatibility issue.


  #20  
Old 05-02-2015, 03:54 PM
RottenMutt RottenMutt is offline
Registered User
RottenMutt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 776955
RottenMutt Reputation: 10
Default

same here, works after install but not after reboot. I have HX1000i ps and Hydro Series H110i GT. One of the drivers is not compatible... CorsairLink_Installer_RC_v3.1.5525_signed

Last edited by RottenMutt; 05-02-2015 at 05:47 PM.


  #21  
Old 05-05-2015, 06:03 PM
m1a2tanky68 m1a2tanky68 is offline
Registered User
m1a2tanky68's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 777468
m1a2tanky68 Reputation: 10
Default Fix for Consair link windows 10 build 10074

Hello All

Thought I Share this Fix It worked for me So pleases give it a try let me know if it worked for you or not Go to >were you have download the link software right click on it .
Then go to Properties and click and then security tab click on each user and give full permission to each one in the list .


give it try good look Hear is pics of it working n mine >









  #22  
Old 05-06-2015, 11:23 PM
paknrat paknrat is offline
Registered User
paknrat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 777734
paknrat Reputation: 10
Default

m1a2tanky68 tried your fix with no luck. I have tried everything I could find in these forums but haven't got it to work. Need some new ideas.


  #23  
Old 05-13-2015, 08:03 AM
Micha1265 Micha1265 is offline
Registered User
Micha1265's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 778931
Micha1265 Reputation: 10
Default

Hallo,

bitte sage mir , wie ich meine Corsair Link Software unter Windows 10 zu laufen bekomme. Gibt es vielleicht in neues Update ( Beta ) ? Oder muss ich was gesondert einstellen ??? Ich weiß einfach nicht weiter.
Ich habe Dominator DDR 3 Ram 16GB , AXI 760 PSU , Mini Commander, H100i
Es muss doch eine Möglichkeit geben das die Corsair Link Software einwandfrei läuft. !



Liebe Grüße

Michael


  #24  
Old 05-13-2015, 09:37 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 778948
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Micha1265 View Post
please tell me how my Corsair Link software get to run under Windows 10. Is there perhaps in new update (Beta)? Or do I have something set separately ??? I just do not.
I Dominator DDR 3 Ram 16GB, AXI 760 PSU, MiniCommander, h100i
There must be a way to give the Corsair Link software runs properly. !
There is no Beta and some have managed to make it work while others use SIV which does work. See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=140665

Last edited by red-ray; 05-13-2015 at 09:42 AM.


  #25  
Old 05-14-2015, 05:56 PM
rallymewrx rallymewrx is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 779206
rallymewrx Reputation: 10
Default

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=140950


  #26  
Old 07-30-2015, 08:25 PM
RottenMutt RottenMutt is offline
Registered User
RottenMutt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 792582
RottenMutt Reputation: 10
Default

need a fix...


  #27  
Old 07-31-2015, 03:27 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 792629
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow Use CL 3.2.5676 or later

Quote:
Originally Posted by RottenMutt View Post
need a fix...
See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=143261

Corsair, I feel you should close this thread.


  #28  
Old 07-31-2015, 11:28 AM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 792702
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Thread closed.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.


1 members found this post helpful.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.