The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 16 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2013, 05:23 PM
smithy1294 smithy1294 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 623896
smithy1294 Reputation: 10
Default Need Help ASAP!

Just got a h100i and ax860i thinking corsair link would be pretty awesome, problem is my h100i link commander thing gets 'USB not recognised' and then fails to instal drivers.

i've done the whole thing where you install 1.2.7 then install the commander FW 2.06 (however it never actually completes always gets stuck in process, so i task manager force quit) then i uninstalled 1.2.7 to install 2.20 and the drivers dont install, they sit on my harddrive and i can see them but they dont work, tried right clicking on CMIusb.inf but it tells me you cant install it that way in a pop up, and now im stuck and confused and need help, thanks in advance

SPECS:
Win 7 64bit

(thinks thats you need to know)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-06-2013, 05:29 PM
doubleT doubleT is offline
Registered User
doubleT's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 623898
doubleT Reputation: 10
Default

Are you sure the FW update got stuck? What did it say?
I thought at first that it didn't do anything. But luckily I was patient enough and it worked out fine.

After uninstalling 1.2.7 you HAVE to reboot. Only after that you should install the 2.2 version.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-06-2013, 05:31 PM
Ripshod's Avatar
Ripshod Ripshod is offline
Registered User
Ripshod's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 623899
Ripshod Reputation: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Ripshod
Default

Are you 100% sure the update hasn't worked? Some have reported this then said the firmware had actually installed.
Driver: Device manager - right click the dongle - update driver software - browse my computer - let me pick from a list... - have disc - browse to the inf file.
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-06-2013, 05:34 PM
smithy1294 smithy1294 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 623900
smithy1294 Reputation: 10
Default

doubleT how long did you wait i left it like 3mins? i dunno will try longer (: and i didnt know you HAD to reboot will defo try that, thanks

Ripshod thats the thing the dongle isnt there, its just 'unkown device' but i know its the dongle.

EDIT: also doubleT should corsair link lock up when its updating FW cos thats all mine does
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-06-2013, 05:36 PM
Ripshod's Avatar
Ripshod Ripshod is offline
Registered User
Ripshod's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 623901
Ripshod Reputation: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Ripshod
Default

Still do it. If the drivers still refuse to install try uninstalling it (select 'delete drivers' if it's there). If it doesn't work then I think something else is going on. If you have USB keyboard or mouse try moving them to a different port and try again.

*edit*

If you have a USB A to mini USB B (mobile phone, card reader etc) try connecting to one of your rear USB with that
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-06-2013, 05:42 PM
smithy1294 smithy1294 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 623903
smithy1294 Reputation: 10
Default

Right bootloader has been 'in process' for 5mins now, surely it shouldnt take this long and Ripshod i will try your suggestion in a sec :) and too the second post i have a usb keyboard and mouse but surely that shouldnt do anything as there just going straight into the motherboard? And i do not have a cable but i was also thinking of that method if i did have the required cable

EDIT: approaching almost 10mins now :(

Last edited by smithy1294; 01-06-2013 at 05:45 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-06-2013, 05:49 PM
Ripshod's Avatar
Ripshod Ripshod is offline
Registered User
Ripshod's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 623908
Ripshod Reputation: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Ripshod
Default

Have the fans spun right up and settled down?

doubleT: How did you get out of it, reboot?
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-06-2013, 05:50 PM
smithy1294 smithy1294 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 623910
smithy1294 Reputation: 10
Default

when i first boot my computer everything ramps up to max then settles, the fans on my h100i seem to be at a constant rate like balanced not too fast not too slow? its hard to explain haha
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-06-2013, 05:52 PM
Ripshod's Avatar
Ripshod Ripshod is offline
Registered User
Ripshod's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 623912
Ripshod Reputation: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Ripshod
Default

Shut down, turn the power off. Drain all remaining power with the power button then leave it for 10 minutes and boot up again. Grabb a cuppa while you wait - I'm going nowhere.
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-06-2013, 06:21 PM
smithy1294 smithy1294 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 623923
smithy1294 Reputation: 10
Default

im back, found new hardware now its trying to install 'Integrated USB bridge'? doesnt look like its finding anything though
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 01-06-2013, 06:25 PM
smithy1294 smithy1294 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 623924
smithy1294 Reputation: 10
Default

Nope just came up...
USB Input Device FAILED..?

now what should i do try and get it to find the inf file?
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 01-06-2013, 06:27 PM
Ripshod's Avatar
Ripshod Ripshod is offline
Registered User
Ripshod's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 623925
Ripshod Reputation: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Ripshod
Default

Device manager - right click the device - update driver software - browse my computer - let me pick from a list... - have disc - browse to the inf file.
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 01-06-2013, 06:30 PM
Ripshod's Avatar
Ripshod Ripshod is offline
Registered User
Ripshod's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 623927
Ripshod Reputation: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Ripshod
Default

I've just reread your first post. Do you actually have a Commander unit installed or just the H100i and AX860i?
Quote:
Originally Posted by smithy1294 View Post
then install the commander FW 2.06
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 01-06-2013, 06:30 PM
smithy1294 smithy1294 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 623928
smithy1294 Reputation: 10
Default

Just tried this and it says that it doesnt contain a compatible software driver for your device :(
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 01-06-2013, 06:31 PM
smithy1294 smithy1294 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 623929
smithy1294 Reputation: 10
Default

i have nothing installed :( nothing really 'installs' i try and do the commander and it just says 'in process' for ever
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
firmware, h100i, link commander

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.