The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #151  
Old 01-09-2017, 10:51 PM
nighterfighter nighterfighter is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 885954
nighterfighter Reputation: 10
Default

I am currently having the same issue as others have reported months ago. I made a thread here:

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=164807

I have a VOID RGB USB version, with CUE running at version 2.8.7, VOID firmware at 0.16

Voice does not work in the discord app but works in the browser.

Running Windows 10, 64 bit.
Reply With Quote


  #152  
Old 03-27-2017, 08:17 AM
Hagore Hagore is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 897000
Hagore Reputation: 10
Default Discord and Mechwarrior Online issues with CUE

Just received my new Void RGB Wireless headset, unfortunately didn't do enough research. Discord still does not function with CUE (no audio output, mic works fine, others in chat can hear me). It also occurs with other applications, like Mechwarrior Online, and Helldivers. I haven't tried all my games that have their own VOIP built in, but maybe that is related to all this. I can however say that numerous games with no VOIP work fine. Teamspeak works fine.

Question: Can i use the old CUE 1, with new headset? Has anyone found a way to keep the surround sound without running CUE? Sounds like this has been an issue for numerous months, with no fixes that i can find.

Tested old plug in-headset (no-name brand) works fine. Tested old Corsair H2100, works fine (it has a broken earpiece mount which is why i bought the Void replacement).
Reply With Quote


  #153  
Old 03-29-2017, 06:13 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,338
POST ID # = 897338
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

It should be possible to use CUE 1 as it was released before CUE 2.

You should put in a support ticket with Corsair and see whether they are able to reproduce the issue you are experiencing.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


  #154  
Old 12-20-2018, 08:43 PM
Username1 Username1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 986384
Username1 Reputation: 10
Default

I have this same issue. I just sent a PM to Corsair James. On discord I can't hear anything or speak. All my drivers and CUE are updated, and the void pro is set as the default in both windows and discord.

Edit: I figured out my problem. The headset works fine with discord, I was just in a room where no one was talking. I switched to a channel and it works fine

Last edited by Username1; 12-20-2018 at 11:20 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.