The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-13-2015, 02:15 PM
Jshantz77 Jshantz77 is offline
Registered User
Jshantz77's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 825415
Jshantz77 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi all,
I am new to the forums here and I am not sure if this is the right place to post this but it seems the most general place for this problem.
I recently purchased the Void RGB wireless, followed the installation instructions but when I would install the CUE software my headset would no longer show in the "playback devises" and I would get the yellow exclamation in the device manager. The software would see the dongle but I could not pair them. As soon as I would uninstall the software the headset would work again (in stereo default drivers).
(On a side note, before I purchased these I returned a set of Turtle Beach Stealth 450 headphones for this very same problem. I could not get them to work.)
After hours(a couple of days even) of trying dozens of different things the headset wouldn't even turn on(nothing), no blinking lights,etc. So now I am stuck with the Bootloader mode problem and can't even get the software to see the headset.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthre...reless+headset
(this is the link to this problem if you need it)
After updating Mobo drivers, disabling on board sound card, disabling Nvidia's HD audio(just to eliminate things), nothing worked.
Here is my fix: I starting looking into windows update. When I installed Win7 Ultimate a few months back I, apparently did not set windows up to automatically update. So after about 3 hours of updates I started fresh with the Void RGB install.
When I first started I just plugged the headset in to the USB charging cable. Windows installed a different driver right off the bat(I don't remember exactly the name Av something or the other). Then I installed the CUE software(the newest from Corsair). My headset will still not turn on at this point. I unplugged the USB charging cable and plugged it back in and windows installs the new drivers for the software and this time I did't get "driver installation failed", It works.In the CUE software, I then go to settings, device, update firmware. During this the headset comes back to life, updates firm ware, and all I had to do was re-pair the headset. Sorry about the length, but long story short make sure windows is 100% up to date.

Hope this will help!

Last edited by Jshantz77; 12-13-2015 at 02:21 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 12-13-2015, 06:01 PM
yuppicide yuppicide is offline
Registered User
yuppicide's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 151
POST ID # = 825449
yuppicide Reputation: 10
Default

Someone pointed to me to a thread on here to see if mine is 7.1 or 2 channel.. mine also shows up in Windows as 2 channel.. yet when I play a game that uses 5.1, I can definitely tell where people are coming from pretty well.

Maybe my ears got used to the headset? Would be nice if it would do 7.1 though so I can see what I am missing out on.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 12-13-2015, 06:20 PM
Jshantz77 Jshantz77 is offline
Registered User
Jshantz77's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 825456
Jshantz77 Reputation: 10
Default

If you right click on you your speaker in the bottom right of your screen and select playback devices. Highlight your headset and select properties. Under the advanced tab there is a test function. If you have 7.1 surround you should get 8 different sounds. If it's just 2 then it's not in 7.1.
Check in the CUE and see if the Dolby symbol is lit up blue.

Last edited by Jshantz77; 12-13-2015 at 08:27 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 03-16-2016, 09:58 AM
adaxlim adaxlim is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 842681
adaxlim Reputation: 10
Default

Hi all,

Im facing the same problem but its fixed for me... not sure that it works or not for you all but u can have a try....

First go to device manager (right click on "My Computer" then " Propertise" and click on "Device Manager"

Find the Corsair Void RGB [Smth like that] driver and right click it and click propertise

go to Driver and click " Update Driver"

click "Browse my computer for driver software" and click on " Let me pick from a list of device drivers on my computer "


Fyi, Im running on Windows 7 and this method fixed my problem...

and you will find out two driver that you can choose.... first one gonna be Corsair Void drive and the second one will be " USB audio device [Select this one] " and click next and close

hope this method helps.... if cant help... im sorry guys...

Last edited by adaxlim; 03-16-2016 at 10:07 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 07-05-2016, 02:28 AM
razear123 razear123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 861046
razear123 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adaxlim View Post
Hi all,

Im facing the same problem but its fixed for me... not sure that it works or not for you all but u can have a try....

First go to device manager (right click on "My Computer" then " Propertise" and click on "Device Manager"

Find the Corsair Void RGB [Smth like that] driver and right click it and click propertise

go to Driver and click " Update Driver"

click "Browse my computer for driver software" and click on " Let me pick from a list of device drivers on my computer "


Fyi, Im running on Windows 7 and this method fixed my problem...

and you will find out two driver that you can choose.... first one gonna be Corsair Void drive and the second one will be " USB audio device [Select this one] " and click next and close

hope this method helps.... if cant help... im sorry guys...

thanks bro it's work :D
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 08-26-2016, 09:00 PM
Hyncharas's Avatar
Hyncharas Hyncharas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 118
POST ID # = 868996
Hyncharas Reputation: 12
Default

I am on Windows 10. I can hear 8 sounds during the test, but the "Default Format" pull-down menu is still greyed out. Performing the steps to do a clean reinstall has no effect, either.

If you switch it to the USB Headset driver, however, all you have access to is 2-channel sound, not 8...

From what I can tell, the headset's latest firmware is the problem.

Last edited by Hyncharas; 08-27-2016 at 02:39 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.