The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2019, 01:17 PM
Profenix Profenix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1024213
Profenix Reputation: 10
Default which does not detect my h150i pro rgb

Hi, I have a h150i pro rgb and I have the problem that it doesn't show it, it's a new installation.

I have the latest version of icue and cl4 installed

I have tried the following:

with older versions of icue and cl4 without results.

Activate and deactivate the erp and xhci bios without results.

Having the PC turned off, turn off my power supply and press the power button of the PC for a while to spend the accumulated energy, without results.

Using usbdview and not locating my h150i pro rgb I only see my void, k70 and my hx1000i but no sign of my h150i pro rgb

In device management nothing appears to me that is failing due to lack of driver, everything is correct.

I have the boot at normal speed in the bios.

I have the latest chipset driver installed and in the windows 10 power plan is selected to use that plan that is for the rysen.

I think I've said everything I've tried.

The h150i pro is mounted on a gigabyte am4 x570 aorus pro motherboard, the tower is a corsair 750D airflow edition.

The h150i pro turns on the pump shows the rainbow colors the fans rotate so I rule it out because of a bad cable connection. But I don't know why icue or cl4 detect it.

I don't know what else to try and I would like to be able to control my h150i pro from the icue for both the colors of the pump and the speed of the fans.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2019, 05:16 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,810
POST ID # = 1024228
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

First, you don't need both Link and iCUE. Uninstall Link, please.
Second, the pump operation and RGB confirms that the pump is powered. You can ensure that it's working by looking at CPU temperature.
So your issue the USB. As USBDeView doesn't see your cooler, neither will iCUE.
Make sure that the pump is connected to USB and that the headers are aligned properly. It's really easy to have them off by one pin and that'll cause issues.
You can also try using a standard micro USB to USB-A cable and plugging it into a rear IO port.

Finally ... you don't need to post the same thing multiple times in multiple sections.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2019, 06:36 PM
Profenix Profenix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1024237
Profenix Reputation: 10
Default

the temperature of the cpu so it tells me msi afterburner playing is set to 59º. the fans are running I think at normal speed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
the headers are aligned properly. It's really easy to have them off by one pin and that'll cause issues.
You can also try using a standard micro USB to USB-A cable and plugging it into a rear IO port.
I didn't understand this part, I don't know what you mean by headboards. What are headboards? or what do you call headboards?

I thought that the USB cable was what I was doing to illuminate the pump and to be able to control its colors and the speed of the fans from icue, then as my pump is illuminated I thought that the USB cable was well connected from the pump to the base plate.

sorry for duplicating the topic in 2 different sections, I wasn't sure where I had to go, I'm very desperate to try to fix this problem.

Last edited by Profenix; 11-17-2019 at 06:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-17-2019, 06:42 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,810
POST ID # = 1024238
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The pump has a USB connector that plugs into the headers on your motherboard. I'm not sure what "headboards" are unless it's a translation issue. You need to make sure that it's plugged into your header correctly. It's easy to have this off by a single pin, which won't work.

While the USB connector does allow for control of the colors and fans, as well as monitoring of pump and fan speed and temperatures, it's not required for the default RGB effect. As long as it has power via the SATA cable, it'll light up.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2019, 10:35 PM
Profenix Profenix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1024267
Profenix Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
The pump has a USB connector that plugs into the headers on your motherboard. I'm not sure what "headboards" are unless it's a translation issue. You need to make sure that it's plugged into your header correctly. It's easy to have this off by a single pin, which won't work.

While the USB connector does allow for control of the colors and fans, as well as monitoring of pump and fan speed and temperatures, it's not required for the default RGB effect. As long as it has power via the SATA cable, it'll light up.
you were right the problem was that the USB cable was not well connected now I can see in icue my h150i pro.

but 2 doubts one is still about the h150i pro and is that in the icue I can control the speed of the fans but the pump is not, is this normal ? is working between 960 and 990 RPM

and the doubt that I have and I do not know if it would be too much trouble to ask here, but I do not know how to really call it, but there is some cable to duplicate the usb connections that are on the motherboard itself ? I ask this, because when connecting the h150i and hx1000i I have been forced to disconnect the usb 2.0 from the front of my tower then it was to know if there is the possibility of duplicating these connections with a cable.

Last edited by Profenix; 11-17-2019 at 10:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-17-2019, 10:45 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,568
POST ID # = 1024269
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

The pump has three fixed speeds that are applied from the three presets — Quiet=1100 rpm, Balanced 2160, Extreme 2850 +-30 rpm. Note the three presets have completely different functions between the pump and fans. In order to apply it to the pump, click the preset on the left, then the pump RPM on the right. Both will turn yellow if you do it correctly. I recommend most people put it on balanced and leave it. There is a temperature penalty for using the Quiet 1100 rpm for extended load conditions.

Yes, you can use an internal USB 2.0 splitter to connect both devices. They are usually inexpensive and an easy solution.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.