The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-12-2019, 06:53 PM
MonkeyKing01 MonkeyKing01 is offline
Registered User
MonkeyKing01's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1023755
MonkeyKing01 Reputation: 10
Default Rm 850x

I am connecting a RM850X to a Z390 Aorus Ultra. On the board is a ATX_12V_2X4 slot I need to connect to for CPU Power. There is also a ATX_12V_2X2 slot I will leave unfilled for now.

Either way I am not seeing a cable compatible with a ATX_12V_2X4 included with the RM850X. Am I missing something? Any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-12-2019, 11:19 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,874
POST ID # = 1023763
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

It should be marked "CPU". And yes, you should have one in there.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.