The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2019, 09:22 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,459
POST ID # = 1012147
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default iCUE v3.18.77 Patch Notes

Hi everyone,

Here are the official patch notes for iCUE v3.18.77.

Patch Notes for iCUE v3.18.77
  • Increased maximum RPM for custom fan curves to 5000 RPM so Hydro X Series XD5 can be used to its full potential
  • Resolved an issue with image overlaps in Dashboard when changing languages
  • Resolved an issue with profile importing lighting effects for G-Keys on the K95 RGB PLATINUM
  • Resolved various other minor bugs and issues
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2019, 03:20 AM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 219
POST ID # = 1012166
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

When is is being released? Currently no update via ICUE or the Corsair downloads page ATM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2019, 04:42 AM
BahamutxD BahamutxD is offline
Registered User
BahamutxD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 72
POST ID # = 1012176
BahamutxD Reputation: 10
Default

Ryzen fixes?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-23-2019, 01:17 PM
Jesso2k Jesso2k is offline
Registered User
Jesso2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1012236
Jesso2k Reputation: 10
Default

Updated CPU.dll plugin or I send it back.

Edit: Still no temp sensor for Ryzen 3000, a day after MSI Afterburner gets it done with what? 1 developer?

Last edited by Jesso2k; 07-23-2019 at 09:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-23-2019, 10:10 PM
DeadxWreckoning DeadxWreckoning is offline
Registered User
DeadxWreckoning's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 1012291
DeadxWreckoning Reputation: 10
Default

Does this release fix the ST100 disconnecting while system is locked issue? And is my nvidia driver safe this time?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-24-2019, 01:56 AM
Jose PR Jose PR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1012299
Jose PR Reputation: 10
Default

I think corsair software is too slow for fix something, maybe 1 year ryzen fix like k95 or h1xx platinum series get fix after 1 years
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-24-2019, 05:59 AM
SajuukCor's Avatar
SajuukCor SajuukCor is offline
Registered User
SajuukCor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1012313
SajuukCor Reputation: 10
Default

Installed this new iCUE software, gave it a reboot, and after a short while (between 5-10 minutes) all my Corsair devices disconnected from my system. Couldn't type at all and all the lights were out like the cord was unplugged. Uninstalled and reinstalled v3.16.56 and everything is running correctly again, or as correctly it can get since I have to test to see whether my Scimitar side buttons work or not with each reboot.

There are constant, repeat constant issues with each iCUE release and I cannot under good conscience recommend anything Corsair to builders.

Edit 07/24: Now there's no sound from my VOID headset after having my computer asleep. Need to uninstall and reinstall the v3.16.56 and pray they work again. This is just getting insane.

Last edited by SajuukCor; 07-24-2019 at 01:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-24-2019, 08:36 AM
Hockster2's Avatar
Hockster2 Hockster2 is offline
Chronic Upgrader
Hockster2's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 154
POST ID # = 1012336
Hockster2 Reputation: 10
Default

Upgraded to this version, lost my hardware profile settings, and any attempt to reset hardware lighting causes the app to crash to desktop. Just clicking the hardware profile button closes the app and reverts all devices to the dreaded rainbow vomit default.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-24-2019, 09:22 AM
GTK48's Avatar
GTK48 GTK48 is offline
Registered User
GTK48's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 1012344
GTK48 Reputation: 10
Default

Why do I need a 568.XX MB app to manage just a keyboard and mouse. This is bloatware at the highest level.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-24-2019, 10:41 AM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Registered User
PJH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 213
POST ID # = 1012350
PJH Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTK48 View Post
Why do I need a 568.XX MB app to manage just a keyboard and mouse. This is bloatware at the highest level.
Compared to "Why do I need to download individual apps to manage all my Corsair devices?"

iCUE controls everything Corsair has, which includes products you do not own. Bundle everything into one ease-of-use software, you increase download size.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-24-2019, 10:48 AM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 107
POST ID # = 1012352
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJH View Post
Compared to "Why do I need to download individual apps to manage all my Corsair devices?"

iCUE controls everything Corsair has, which includes products you do not own. Bundle everything into one ease-of-use software, you increase download size.
That's RIGHT, they only care about THEIR products , not the ones you happen to have bought. The money is in the bag, this company isn't worth the trouble to look at.
No better then there used to be like Trust and all those other cheap perhiperal producers. Corsair was a nice idea once, but now it's just ****s for bonzo.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-24-2019, 12:52 PM
Shinchan Shinchan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1012376
Shinchan Reputation: 10
Question

after upto this version. In Dashboard for my Motherboard: Asus Maximus XI Code. Original was showing Temp 1-7. Now has random duplicate some temp 8-11. Also Fan#1 is duplicate as FAN #2. A bug?
Attached Images
File Type: png Temp.png (35.5 KB, 225 views)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-24-2019, 01:02 PM
Genji1337 Genji1337 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1012379
Genji1337 Reputation: 10
Default

I have 6 LL 120 fans and ever since last Icue software update my fans have been on fritz no matter what mode I do it keeps colour flickering. I've tried pc restart software update/ forced update close and reopen close all unessery programmes but no matter what I do it doesnt solve the problem whats going on here please help. even after this update its still flickering
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-24-2019, 01:03 PM
Shinchan Shinchan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1012380
Shinchan Reputation: 10
Default

weird... after another reboot. It disappear.. back to normal.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-24-2019, 01:42 PM
LeSnakk's Avatar
LeSnakk LeSnakk is offline
Registered User
LeSnakk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 193
POST ID # = 1012388
LeSnakk Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cplifj View Post
That's RIGHT, they only care about THEIR products , not the ones you happen to have bought. The money is in the bag, this company isn't worth the trouble to look at.
No better then there used to be like Trust and all those other cheap perhiperal producers. Corsair was a nice idea once, but now it's just ****s for bonzo.
You can't expect them supporting every other brand's products. That's not how it works.
Every brand has it's own ecosystem where they want to gain customers with. If Corsair would want to support for example ASUS, they have to make a ton of contracts and need to closely work together with the other company. And something like that would make the people buy ASUS stuff, not Corsair products. And Corsair is still a company which of course want's to make profit. That's just how it is. If they decide to support third party products, thats really nice (of course) but you can not expect that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.