The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-2019, 05:18 PM
Wreckols Wreckols is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1026156
Wreckols Reputation: 10
Default when i press the esc key 1 is pressed as well

when ever i press the esc, or the Fkeys the number keys are pressed as well i did a hard reset of the firm were and also tried a different corsair keyboard and the same problem the tech support was going to switch out the keyboard but thats not the problem its with the software.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-04-2019, 07:02 PM
sristo sristo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1026290
sristo Reputation: 10
Default

Got a K68 yesterday and it's having the same issue. It's usable but very annoying. My previous keyboard had no issues and this is very frustrating.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-06-2019, 04:52 PM
Sharkiller Sharkiller is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1026552
Sharkiller Reputation: 10
Default

I have a K95 platinum.

now 3 keys f*cked up.

if a press 1, º or ESC there are a ton of key pressed. I recorded the keys with iCUE like a macro and this is what is pressed.

For just a single "1" key press:








For just a single "º" key press:








For just a single "ESC" key press:



The funny thing is that if i close iCUE. the problem doesnt exist and the keys works perfectly fine. I was just about to buy another keyboard.
How the quality of the software be sooooooo bad? every update breaks something.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-06-2019, 05:04 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 671
POST ID # = 1026555
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Try deleting your existing profile, and make a fresh one.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-07-2019, 02:33 PM
Gigz Gigz is offline
Registered User
Gigz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1026654
Gigz Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wreckols View Post
when ever i press the esc, or the Fkeys the number keys are pressed as well i did a hard reset of the firm were and also tried a different corsair keyboard and the same problem the tech support was going to switch out the keyboard but thats not the problem its with the software.
Try this. It worked for me.
https://forum.corsair.com/forums/sho...51&postcount=9
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-07-2019, 02:37 PM
Gigz Gigz is offline
Registered User
Gigz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1026656
Gigz Reputation: 10
Default

https://forum.corsair.com/forums/sho...55#post1026655
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.