The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2019, 07:03 PM
TThor TThor is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 996172
TThor Reputation: 10
Default do i need to set surface calibration seperately for every profile?

as the title implies. I just got an M65 Elite mouse; I already had a k70 keyboard, so now I am looking to set up the profiles for the mouse. But the software is unclear and I cannot find an answer, if I set surface calibration for one profile, does that carry over for every profile? Or do I have to do surface calibration for every profile individually (likely resulting in slightly different surface calibrations for each one)?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2019, 09:24 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,642
POST ID # = 996183
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

No one has explicitly stated it carries over, but I have been using it for four months and it appears that is does. At this point I think I would notice if got jumpy when switching profiles. The only time I need to re-calibrate is after unplugging, then using another mouse, then putting the M65 Elite back on (or obviously a different pad).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.