The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2014, 09:36 AM
nocheinfinita nocheinfinita is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 708101
nocheinfinita Reputation: 10
Default Unable to Control Fan Speed On My H80i

As the title says, I'm unable to control the fans on my H80i; and yes, they're load as hell with a loud. The only fans I can control are the fans on my r9 290s. I just recently installed my H80i, an RMA from months ago, and I'm a little disappointed coming back to it. I figured all the little kinks like these would have been ironed out already. Anyone have a clue? I'm trying to update the firmware on my unit, but I don't see it as an option.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-01-2014, 11:58 AM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 708122
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

explain how/what your controlling things,software used and such..
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-01-2014, 06:31 PM
nocheinfinita nocheinfinita is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 708227
nocheinfinita Reputation: 10
Default

I'm trying to control the fans with the CorsairLink software. I first tried version RC v2-4-5110 (the version up for download on Corsair's website); I later tried the latest beta, BETA Version 2.6.5214, but same issue.

I uploaded a snippet of CorsairLink running on my desktop. As you can see, the only fans listed are the fans for my 290s. When I right click on the CorsairLink notification emblem, I can see the fan profiles and click on them, but it has no effect. It's as if the software is confusing the fans from my 290s for the fans on the H80i. That or it's just not recognizing the PWM fans at all (but yes, they are being powered by the pump unit, and the pump unit is correctly connected to my motherboards USB header.

I'll probably just end up connecting the fans to my motherboard, but doesn't that defeat the purpose of buying an H80i?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CorsairLink.JPG (202.1 KB, 321 views)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-05-2014, 06:35 AM
desteves desteves is offline
Registered User
desteves's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 709254
desteves Reputation: 10
Default

The same problem here, can someone help? Should i go for a RMA?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-05-2014, 12:49 AM
nocheinfinita nocheinfinita is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 732973
nocheinfinita Reputation: 10
Default Bump

Never found a solution to the problem, so I decided to bump the thread. I'll probably end up filling an RMA for it, but I'd rather avoid it. Corsair recently released an updated version of Corsair Link (CorsairLink_v2.7.5361), but it didn't fix anything on my end.

Anyone else out there with this issue?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-05-2014, 02:51 AM
nocheinfinita nocheinfinita is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 732988
nocheinfinita Reputation: 10
Default

If it helps, key specs listed below:

- Windows 8.1 64bit
- i7-4770
- Asus Z87-Pro
- CorsairLink_Installer_RC_v2.7.5361
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-05-2014, 07:58 AM
cyper.bg cyper.bg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 733012
cyper.bg Reputation: 10
Default

Have you tried the registry fix?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-05-2014, 11:35 PM
caqo caqo is offline
Registered User
caqo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 733197
caqo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyper.bg View Post
Have you tried the registry fix?
Tha's the solution, i did that and my H80i becomes alive in CorsairLink.

It's a win 8.1 issue with CorsairLink
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.