The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2017, 08:00 AM
Torugasan Torugasan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 911106
Torugasan Reputation: 10
Important Strafe not getting recognized

I got my Corsair Strafe mechanical keyboard today but since the first time I've plugged it in, the only working things are the lights. It does not get recognized neither by my computer nor the software.
Things I've tried;
1. The little small reset button
2. Trying to re-install all my keyboard devices from device manager.
3. Plugging off and in while holding down ESC
(I'm sure that the USB 2.0 ports are working.)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-11-2017, 08:07 AM
Icytutt Icytutt is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 911109
Icytutt Reputation: 10
Default

lol came to comment that mine didnt work either after 1 hour of trying to fix it then tried your step 3 and it started working, thx =)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-11-2017, 08:24 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 911113
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Try a different computer and see whether that changes anything.

Try putting the keyboard into BIOS mode and see whether any thing changes,
F1 followed by the Windows lock key. The scroll lock indicator will flash to indicate BIOS mode, to exit, use the same key combination.

If that does not work, Contact your retailer and see whether they can replace it for you or put in a support ticket with Corsair and see whether a hard reset resolves the issue.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-11-2017, 06:11 PM
Torugasan Torugasan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 911207
Torugasan Reputation: 10
Default

Just realized the cable was damaged inside lol.
Probably the cable got damaged because of the transport and cargo.
Thank you very much.
(Btw. As it worked for one person already, holding down the ESC button and plugging in the usb with keyboard sign on it usually fixes the problem. )
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-03-2019, 07:46 AM
azrael142 azrael142 is offline
Azrael Angel of Death
azrael142's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Northwest Ohiol
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 992426
azrael142 Reputation: 10
Send a message via Skype™ to azrael142
Default

I have read this thread and tried everything mentioned. My problem is this; If I plug the Strafe RGB in while the computer is on and at the desktop, the computer does fine in recognizing the new keyboard. The problem is if I reboot or shut the computer off and start it up again the computer will not go past the POST. I don't know what else to try or do. I have never had a problem like this. If anyone has any thoughts or a resolution to this problem I would appreciate it, thank you
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-15-2019, 12:44 AM
VeganChocolate VeganChocolate is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 994294
VeganChocolate Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by azrael142 View Post
computer will not go past the POST
It appears you may have the same issue as me. I've started a thread here
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
problem, recognize, strafe

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.