The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2019, 10:44 PM
B0n0 B0n0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 988470
B0n0 Reputation: 10
Default Icue issue

Hello, I'm a new owner of the h115i pro rgb and I'm having issues with the Icue software. I want to set static color white and when I close the software the light changes, but for example the config of my RGB Ram keeps. I checked all the options and I cannot set as I want, I want to close the software and not keep it opened.

Anybody have the same issue? I guess yes.

Thanks in advance,

Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-06-2019, 09:19 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,022
POST ID # = 988497
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

In iCUE, select the H115i Pro tab. In the left margin, click on Lighting Effects, then hardware lighting at the bottom. Select static color and white. iCUE will preview the effect while you are in the Hardware Lighting tab, but return to normal once you leave it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-06-2019, 11:29 AM
B0n0 B0n0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 988506
B0n0 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
In iCUE, select the H115i Pro tab. In the left margin, click on Lighting Effects, then hardware lighting at the bottom. Select static color and white. iCUE will preview the effect while you are in the Hardware Lighting tab, but return to normal once you leave it.
Hello, I want to keep static color with iCUE closed (Same as I did with my vengeance rams).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-06-2019, 11:21 PM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Registered User
PJH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 189
POST ID # = 988608
PJH Reputation: 14
Default

Hey, hey!

That's exactly what the hardware profile is used for. Once you set it, and iCUE stops running, it will default to whatever colour you set it to. Works great!

Last edited by PJH; 01-06-2019 at 11:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-08-2019, 03:16 AM
B0n0 B0n0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 988787
B0n0 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJH View Post
Hey, hey!

That's exactly what the hardware profile is used for. Once you set it, and iCUE stops running, it will default to whatever colour you set it to. Works great!
Hello, I have set static white color in the pump and when I close the Icue software or close my windows session, pump starts changing between all colors as default...so...working?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-08-2019, 09:17 AM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Registered User
PJH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 189
POST ID # = 988814
PJH Reputation: 14
Default

Hey, hey!

You have to save the color you want your AIO to be when iCUE is closed or you lock your PC, under the hardware lighting setting for the profile you are using.

Attachment included. So when I close iCUE the AIO turns purple for me.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg hardware.jpg (498.1 KB, 70 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
corsair, h115i

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.