The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2017, 09:37 PM
Goat1 Goat1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 290
POST ID # = 891422
Goat1 Reputation: 12
Default I won't be getting a K95 Platinum, here's why.

Where in the H are the blue switches? lets check the math here..

Isn't Cherry the gold standard by which switch are measured? Why can Razer/Greetech/kaliah pull this off? What is the problem here? If you put Razers switches on the Corsairs keyboards, you would damn near have the perfect keyboard.

The K70 RGB with brown's is no longer my go to keyboard. The Razer chroma X TE with green switches is.

Also, who's going to make profiles for it? If Krazy Kid and Schwitz doesn't do it, there will be maybe a handful. Not that the K95 Platinum wouldn't look absolutely nuts, it would. Give me blue's and profiles and I'll own one.

Just sayin.. :)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-17-2017, 05:07 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 874
POST ID # = 891703
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

CUE was updated to support K95 Platinum, and Krazy Kid updated many profiles he created to ensure proper K95 Platinum compatibility. Profiles created with the latest CUE should work across all the latest Corsair keyboards, and CUE 2 was designed to be more user-friendly, and many people apart from Krazy Kid and Schwitz make their own profiles--they just don't post them here.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-17-2017, 10:42 PM
Goat1 Goat1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 290
POST ID # = 891726
Goat1 Reputation: 12
Default

That's good to know.. Where are the blue switches tho? :(
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-21-2017, 02:53 AM
Derren001 Derren001 is offline
Registered User
Derren001's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 892153
Derren001 Reputation: 10
Default

What pisses me off about it is they still haven't added RGB LEDs for the Num/Scroll/Caps lock indicators, best ever K95 my ***.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-23-2017, 07:44 PM
bolaitubulat bolaitubulat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 892505
bolaitubulat Reputation: 10
Default

Me too... It's too pricey for me...
doesn't hav... or maybe hav but I don't see it anywhere... where is the M1 M2 M3 button?? I need them...
Need blue switch too... brown is too fine but I prefer blue...

Love that wrist rest though...
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-19-2017, 06:51 PM
Goat1 Goat1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 290
POST ID # = 895866
Goat1 Reputation: 12
Default

I lied.. I just bought one and its phenomenal ! Its worth every penny of the $200. I really like the new font. The lighting shines thru better. I didn't think I'd like the speed switches, thought they would feel like reds and have a crappy feeling space bar, its the opposite.. I love typing with these and they don't feel like reds at all, they feel like blacks. Love it.

Cue has gotten much better. This K95 smokes my old K70 in every way. I love the feel of Topre better still, but the looks of the keyboard, lighting, build quality is insane. The feels of the keys is like the Topre without the bump. This keyboard is the real deal. So impressed.. Great job Corsair!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.