The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2016, 10:15 PM
SyNc SyNc is offline
Registered User
SyNc's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 878599
SyNc Reputation: 10
Default h100i

hello is there a solution about the high pitch pump noise ? i cant find the firmware file anywhere
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-11-2016, 07:49 AM
snapper69 snapper69 is offline
Registered User
snapper69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shropshire, England
Posts: 1,771
POST ID # = 878630
snapper69 Reputation: 32
Default

Is the pump set to performance? if so, try setting it to quiet and see if it still makes a noise, if it does you may have to rma it.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-11-2016, 11:17 AM
SyNc SyNc is offline
Registered User
SyNc's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 878657
SyNc Reputation: 10
Default

thank you for the reply,
the pump cant be changed in the new version of c-link
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-11-2016, 11:49 AM
snapper69 snapper69 is offline
Registered User
snapper69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shropshire, England
Posts: 1,771
POST ID # = 878664
snapper69 Reputation: 32
Default

I have an H110i GT and I can change the pump speed on that with Link 4.3 and I used to have a couple (3) of H100i's that could be changed by earlier versions of Link, so either there's a problem with your cooler or with your Link installation. I can't think of anything else, I'm afraid. Perhaps c-attack will be along in a while, he usually has some insightful thoughts.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-11-2016, 12:06 PM
SyNc SyNc is offline
Registered User
SyNc's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 878668
SyNc Reputation: 10
Default

there is no option and changing the profile does nothing to the pump always the same speed
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.PNG (192.6 KB, 169 views)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-11-2016, 06:45 PM
Mike Irish Mike Irish is offline
Mikr Irish
Mike Irish's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Ireland
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 878696
Mike Irish Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SyNc View Post
there is no option and changing the profile does nothing to the pump always the same speed
#Have you got the HDMI connected into the main motherboard if not it wont report the pump speeds. I got the NZXT USB extension and when I connect the lead from the pump to the unit it wont work. The USB that I have connected for the front of the case works fine!! I must connect the USB from the pump directly to the motherboard then it works fine. I might have a faulty NZXT unit? If someone has a fix for this I would like to know.
Cheers.
Mike

20161031_140515 by Mike Skerritt, on Flickr[IMG][url=https://flic.kr/p/NF3Pfg][img]

20161031_140431 by Mike Skerritt, on Flickr

CPU-Z Stress test by Mike Skerritt, on Flickr

Last edited by Mike Irish; 11-11-2016 at 06:48 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
noise

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.