The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2018, 02:02 PM
happychanbb happychanbb is offline
Registered User
happychanbb's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 980488
happychanbb Reputation: 10
Post Suggestion of iCUE

I am using Commander pro, And I find there are some of the part is not user-friendly.

For the iCUE, If i want to change the fan speed. I must click inside the "Commander pro"-->"Performance"-->"select the mode that i want"-->"select the fan one by one"

And I have some suggestion of this part.
First, there should have a "Button" one the right hand side of the mode, If i click that button i can change all the fan be that mode.


Second, select the fan. For example the lighting setup, I can use capture to choose the led quickly. In the performance, i can select the fan by clicking one by one, it waste time and step.

Please adjunction that bottom and the capture for select the fan.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2018, 02:56 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,230
POST ID # = 980494
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Hey there!

Thanks for the feedback; you aren't the first to suggest something like this but I'll pass it along. I do know that Corsair is always looking at ways to improve usability and ease-of-use (even if the results take some time).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2018, 03:20 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,313
POST ID # = 980499
Greybeard Reputation: 14
Default

Not a bad idea at all. Thank you for sharing this. Like what DevBiker stated, we're always looking for new features in iCUE that would help to improve user experience.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
commander pro, fan, icue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.