The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2019, 09:45 PM
Kettu Kettu is offline
Registered User
Kettu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1016756
Kettu Reputation: 10
Default RAM causing stuttering

Hi there .
So I got really weird problem, I recently got 4 dimm of corsair vengeance rgb ram 4x8GB (cmw16gx4m2c3000c15) upgraded from 16 gb of vengeance lpx .
The problem is that when RGB is enabled on RAM games stutter like crazy, every half second ,but as soon as I turn off completely rgb effects on RAM games are running smooth no problems , I tried all kinds of BIOS Settings ,voltage, frequency, tried XMP ( crashes right away ) , so idk what to do, if anyone has an idea why using rgb on RAM would make games to stutter and as well humming .
I am using ASUS z370-f and 8700k (stock settings )

as well I checked difirent combinations for ram using 1 dimm at time or 2 at time cheking them separate .and still same result . stutter and noise.

thx
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-03-2019, 10:17 PM
Johnny_B500 Johnny_B500 is offline
Registered User
Johnny_B500's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 116
POST ID # = 1016757
Johnny_B500 Reputation: 15
Default

I think this could potentially be an issue/bug with the latest iCUE version 3.19. Is that the version you are running? If so, check out the thread below:

https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=189897
__________________
570X Mirror Black

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-03-2019, 11:39 PM
Kettu Kettu is offline
Registered User
Kettu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1016764
Kettu Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny_B500 View Post
I think this could potentially be an issue/bug with the latest iCUE version 3.19. Is that the version you are running? If so, check out the thread below:

https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=189897
I using the latest 3.19 , tried to reverse to older version . but for some reason previous version would crash on launch . I should probably try it again . go even more back on ICUE . maybe find a stable version
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-04-2019, 01:21 AM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,184
POST ID # = 1016773
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

You are going to have to delete your iCUE settings in order to use 3.18. You can do this on the uninstall or go to C:Users/(name)/App Data (hidden)/Roaming/Corsair and cut and paste it to the desktop. ICUE will recreate it when you next launch, but you’ll be at square 1. iCUE 3.18.77 will work. 3.19.120 is going to cause issues for RGB RAM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-04-2019, 02:40 AM
Kettu Kettu is offline
Registered User
Kettu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1016787
Kettu Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
You are going to have to delete your iCUE settings in order to use 3.18. You can do this on the uninstall or go to C:Users/(name)/App Data (hidden)/Roaming/Corsair and cut and paste it to the desktop. ICUE will recreate it when you next launch, but you’ll be at square 1. iCUE 3.18.77 will work. 3.19.120 is going to cause issues for RGB RAM.
OMG .. I cant even say the words .. got the 3.18 working fine now in games with rgb . no problems . what were the chances that new Icue was relesead same day when I got new ram . for past 2 days I was looking all over internet to find something .
THANK YOU so much ! I was thinking ram was bad .. or my motherboard was bad .. or whatever other things … and of course its the most simple thing ,,
thank you again. I realy appreciate !!! you are a good man !!
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-04-2019, 08:05 AM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,184
POST ID # = 1016832
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

It’s funny you say that. I got my new replacement Dominator RGB kit last week as well and was already wondering if something was wrong with the new kit. There isn’t. It reacts very badly to 3.19.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
ram rgb issue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.