The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 09-10-2019, 11:21 AM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1017639
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rimc_LT View Post
Its not only disk fill. I cleaned to 30% used space result same s*it.
Rimc, can you please try maxing out the settings on CDM? The first drop down, select 9, and the second, select 32GiB, then share your results. Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 09-11-2019, 02:57 AM
Rimc_LT Rimc_LT is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 1017733
Rimc_LT Reputation: 10
Default

New windows 10 updates i think partly fixed issue try install KB4515384 (Highlights ................. Updates for storing and managing files.) and see for yourself. It runs crystal mark speeds first runs as corsair announced then somehow get back to 1000mbs speed but then again go to normal then again to 1000. Will monitor more.
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 09-11-2019, 01:44 PM
Rimc_LT Rimc_LT is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 1017802
Rimc_LT Reputation: 10
Default

No didnt helped :(

Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 09-12-2019, 12:46 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1017954
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Jordan and Rimc, both of you are on the Crosshair VIII Hero, is this correct?
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 09-12-2019, 01:27 PM
Mummy Mummy is offline
Registered User
Mummy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 220
POST ID # = 1017964
Mummy Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry on last post i managed to type that My MP600 is running as OS and that was big type if you didnt notice main is runing as storage.

And as its storage i have totaly filled it up to the 0 space point maybe even more then ones.

In picture you can see its still runing great to me and there you can see the reads and writes and those are without formating/ secure-erasering, expet the first that Windows needed to see it as storage.

Now fow full you can fill the SSD that CDM can still do its job and test this thing?

EDIT: What Powerstage are you running your Windows? ... Main runs as "AMD Ryzen Balanced"
Attached Images
File Type: jpg MP600 CDMtest 12.9.2019.jpg (234.4 KB, 19 views)

Last edited by Mummy; 09-12-2019 at 01:31 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 09-12-2019, 03:22 PM
Rimc_LT Rimc_LT is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 1017986
Rimc_LT Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Kevin View Post
Jordan and Rimc, both of you are on the Crosshair VIII Hero, is this correct?
Im using ASUS Crosshair VIII HERO Wi-Fi(same stuff + wifi :D )
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 09-12-2019, 04:17 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1017990
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

I'm wondering if it's something to do with the BIOS of that particular ASUS board.
I'm going to scrape through all the specs of everyone in this thread in the next few days and try to find some commonalities. It's definitely interesting that the two of you who are on this board have VERY similar test results.
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 09-12-2019, 07:13 PM
Jordan_ Jordan_ is offline
Registered User
Jordan_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1018011
Jordan_ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mummy View Post
Sorry on last post i managed to type that My MP600 is running as OS and that was big type if you didnt notice main is runing as storage.

And as its storage i have totaly filled it up to the 0 space point maybe even more then ones.

In picture you can see its still runing great to me and there you can see the reads and writes and those are without formating/ secure-erasering, expet the first that Windows needed to see it as storage.

Now fow full you can fill the SSD that CDM can still do its job and test this thing?

EDIT: What Powerstage are you running your Windows? ... Main runs as "AMD Ryzen Balanced"
bro fill and do the test your drive is almost empty! in the picture its only 30% filled
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 09-12-2019, 07:14 PM
Jordan_ Jordan_ is offline
Registered User
Jordan_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1018012
Jordan_ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Kevin View Post
Jordan and Rimc, both of you are on the Crosshair VIII Hero, is this correct?
yes but I do not think the motherboard has anything to do with that its obvious the drive itself
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 09-12-2019, 07:16 PM
Jordan_ Jordan_ is offline
Registered User
Jordan_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1018013
Jordan_ Reputation: 10
Default


still slow no matter what!
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 09-12-2019, 10:55 PM
Seegee911 Seegee911 is offline
Registered User
Seegee911's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 1018022
Seegee911 Reputation: 10
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Kevin View Post
I'm wondering if it's something to do with the BIOS of that particular ASUS board.
I'm going to scrape through all the specs of everyone in this thread in the next few days and try to find some commonalities. It's definitely interesting that the two of you who are on this board have VERY similar test results.
I also have the Asus Crosshair Hero VIII (Wi-Fi)! I updated the firmware to 11.2, and ran some tests. The very first run I did with crystal disk mark gave me reasonable results, but I ran the same benchmark a minute later, and I was right back where we started. I have run it a few more times over the past day, and they're all the same under-performance on the write speeds.

I know my way around this board fairly well, and would be happy to help any way I can.
Attached Images
File Type: png fw11.2 Run1.PNG (38.1 KB, 26 views)
File Type: png fw11.2 Run2.PNG (36.1 KB, 18 views)
File Type: png fw11.2 Run3.PNG (39.5 KB, 19 views)
File Type: png fw11.2 Run4.PNG (38.0 KB, 23 views)

Last edited by Seegee911; 09-12-2019 at 11:00 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 09-14-2019, 04:57 AM
Mummy Mummy is offline
Registered User
Mummy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 220
POST ID # = 1018155
Mummy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jordan_ View Post
bro fill and do the test your drive is almost empty! in the picture its only 30% filled
Yes! Storage is maybe bad word for most of it. It's more like HalfWay point.
Thats why i asked how full drive can you trust that CDM test can work and you know you get real results?

Today it's at 57% on the pic.
My MB BIOS is 1.60 version thats with agesa 1.0.0.3 ABB in it and im waiting the Asrock to get the ABBA version out so im skipping 1.80 version BIOS this time.

EDIT: I run it again and this time, i run it without any other other use then the CDM tester. (pic 2)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg MP600 CDMtest 14.9.2019.jpg (325.4 KB, 25 views)
File Type: jpg MP600 CDMtest 2 14.9.2019.jpg (253.4 KB, 21 views)

Last edited by Mummy; 09-14-2019 at 03:38 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 09-16-2019, 09:42 AM
Aricee23 Aricee23 is offline
Registered User
Aricee23's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1018348
Aricee23 Reputation: 10
Default Having the same issue as the OP

Reads seem fine, but write is way out of spec.
The strange thing is when I first installed the OS I ran CDM and got almost matching reads and writes. I've been stalking this thread for a while, I hope there's a fix soon.
BTW: on a Gigabyte x570 master so its not just an Asus bios issue.
Attached Images
File Type: png capture9-16-2019.PNG (2.79 MB, 22 views)
Reply With Quote


  #59  
Old 09-17-2019, 02:49 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1018482
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jordan_ View Post
yes but I do not think the motherboard has anything to do with that its obvious the drive itself
The micro code, BIOS, chipset drivers, etc from the motherboard manufacturer can play a significant role in the performance of the drive itself. I don't think it's pure coincidence that both your numbers are nearly identical and you're on the same board. However, I'm still open to other possibilities. We're looking for commonalities between these poor performing test runs.
Reply With Quote


  #60  
Old 09-18-2019, 07:06 AM
Rimc_LT Rimc_LT is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 1018543
Rimc_LT Reputation: 10
Default

Kevin read all posts its not only Asus crosshair hero viii boards.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.