The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2018, 09:51 AM
nfanis nfanis is offline
Registered User
nfanis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 951092
nfanis Reputation: 10
Default iCUE Start UP problem

Everything works ok but it doesnt automatically startup (its checked the auto start up on settings)
Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2018, 10:23 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,535
POST ID # = 951097
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

It should be starting when you log in to Windows.
Go to Task Manager ... Startup. See if it's there and Enabled.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2018, 09:33 PM
Paul S's Avatar
Paul S Paul S is offline
Registered User
Paul S's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: England
Posts: 270
POST ID # = 954327
Paul S Reputation: 10
Default

Im having issues with this as well, its not storing my static settings to the node pro, and on boot after a few seconds the lighting profile changes to rainbow, even though i want all red.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2018, 06:15 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,535
POST ID # = 954409
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

This has been reported multiple times and the fix has been posted multiple times.

Change the effect to use something like gradient ... and have the two colors off by 1 value. For example, for all red, set one color to 255,0,0 and the other to 254,0,0.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.