The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2017, 04:01 PM
leaolln leaolln is offline
Lion
leaolln's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 913017
leaolln Reputation: 10
Default Void Playback Visualiser isn't working

Hi, I have the Corsair M65 Pro, and both Corsair Strafe RGB Silent and Void 7.1 USB.
However, I can't make the Void Playback Visualiser work. I Choose the effect but nothing happens, the keyboard doesn't light up at all.
I've tried everything I could, the Void is the only playback dispositive of my PC, and I had made multiple clean reinstalls of CUE. All firmwares are up to date.
The Void Microphone Visualiser effect doesn't work either.

Sorry, I'm Brazilian, so English is not my native language.

Thanks in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg corsair.jpg (222.3 KB, 507 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-24-2017, 09:33 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 913110
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Is the headset set as the default audio and recording device in Windows?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-25-2017, 10:45 PM
leaolln leaolln is offline
Lion
leaolln's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 913386
leaolln Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Is the headset set as the default audio and recording device in Windows?
Yes it is, the Corsair Void is my only audio/recorder device in windows.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-26-2017, 02:29 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 924
POST ID # = 913455
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Make sure that the Advanced toggle switch at the top is set to off. What program are you using for playback?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-26-2017, 10:26 PM
leaolln leaolln is offline
Lion
leaolln's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 913502
leaolln Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Make sure that the Advanced toggle switch at the top is set to off. What program are you using for playback?
Advanced mode is turned off. And I tried using Windows Media Player, Media Player Classic, Chrome and Internet Explorer (through youtube).
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-26-2017, 10:30 PM
leaolln leaolln is offline
Lion
leaolln's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 913503
leaolln Reputation: 10
Default

I'm using Windows 10 Pro with the latest updates.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-29-2017, 09:24 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 913800
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If you are using CUE 2.15, try reverting back to 2.14 and see whether anything changes.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138472
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, lighting effects, strafe, void playback visualiser

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.