The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2017, 05:13 AM
yazanhawari yazanhawari is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 903875
yazanhawari Reputation: 10
Haha! M65 RGB Mouse Works But The Sensor Isn't Working

So my friend got this M65 RGB mouse from Corsair, and it was working flawlessly, but then all over a sudden the mouse came into a problem just as we tabbed out of the game. The sensor stopped working. I don't know what's wrong with it, but the DPI indicator is flashing as if it's in a suspended mode. We tried updating the firmware using the Corsair Utility Engine, it seemed to work at first but when we tab out of a game it stops and does the exact same thing. The firmware thing helped a couple of times, but after that it didn't work at all. We tried updating the drivers, and uninstalling them, but nothing helped. All the buttons are functioning, the only issue here is the sensor. We tried the mouse on different computers, but all had the same problem. When we connect the mouse to new computers the mouse works for like an hour then goes into the same problem. I really think it's a software problem since the DPI indicator is flashing. Any help you can provide is appreciated, thank you.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-24-2017, 09:55 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 905408
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

What are your system specs for the computers you have tried?
What operating system and CUE version are you using?
What application are you running where the issue can be reproduced?
What firmware is the mouse on?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-27-2017, 05:51 PM
yazanhawari yazanhawari is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 905919
yazanhawari Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
What are your system specs for the computers you have tried?
What operating system and CUE version are you using?
What application are you running where the issue can be reproduced?
What firmware is the mouse on?
(1)

First Computer

Machine Id: {4A57DC79-722A-4D27-B3ED-5A1BB970C44C}
Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 14393) (14393.rs1_release_inmarket.160906-1818)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: Z97X-Gaming 5
BIOS: F3
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4690K CPU @ 3.50GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.5GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 8084MB RAM
Page File: 5120MB used, 6420MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 12
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
Miracast: Not Available
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
DxDiag Version: 10.00.14393.0000 64bit Unicode

Second Computer

Machine Id: {3BC761A2-F39A-486E-A3B3-5842B5BF5C96}
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 14393) (14393.rs1_release_sec.170427-1353)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Apple Inc.
System Model: iMac17,1
BIOS: IM171.88Z.0105.B08.1604111319
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6500 CPU @ 3.20GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 8092MB RAM
Page File: 5615MB used, 5719MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 12
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: 192 DPI (200 percent)
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Enabled
Miracast: Available, with HDCP
Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
DxDiag Version: 10.00.14393.0000 64bit Unicode

(2)

Windows 10
CUE 2.13.80

(3)

Any fullscreen game. Mainly Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

(4)

Firmware v. 2.04

By the way, my USB ports are 3.0, as well as my friend's. Does that have to do with anything? Because I never tried it on a 2.0, and I don't know where to find one since it's an old USB port.

Thank you so much for your help!

Last edited by yazanhawari; 05-28-2017 at 03:09 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-28-2017, 08:57 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 905985
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If you have not done so already, You will want to put in a support ticket with Corsair.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-28-2017, 11:52 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,450
POST ID # = 905999
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Put in a ticket and we will replace it for you. Sounds like there may be an issue with the hardware. PM me your ticket number and I'll handle it for you.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cursor, dpi, m65, rgb, sensor

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.