The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 02-12-2017, 12:54 PM
eeek eeek is offline
Registered User
eeek's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 891000
eeek Reputation: 10
Default

I don't have a bug to report, but would it be possible in future releases to be able to move where items are? As an example, my hard drive aren't in any order that I know. Even if it mimicked how windows listed my drives, I would be happy. I'd be even happier if I could drag and drop them where I want. Attached is an example. I'd like to move my 950 to the top, the 840 next, and the Seagate to the bottom. I am aware of the configure tab, but I'd rather see it here.
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (100.0 KB, 134 views)


  #17  
Old 02-12-2017, 01:05 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 891004
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down Wrong Solution

Quote:
Originally Posted by eeek View Post
I don't have a bug to report, but would it be possible in future releases to be able to move where items are?
I suspect this is the wrong solution and a better solution would be for CL4 to order the disks by drive letter and also display the drive letters.

After pondering this I feel that NVMe disks should always be before the others so have just changed SIV 5.16 to do this. The order is now NVMe -> CSMI RAID -> SATA -> USB. I feel CL4 should do the same, but don't hold you breath, especially for CSMI RAID support to be added.

Again displaying two temperatures is silly and only the highest one should be used. On the [home] tab this is not too confusing, but having 5 disk temperatures on [configure] when you only have 3 drives is.

Last edited by red-ray; 02-13-2017 at 08:02 PM. Reason: NVMe should be first


  #18  
Old 02-12-2017, 03:01 PM
gilad215 gilad215 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 891041
gilad215 Reputation: 10
Default

Does anyone know of a way to control fan speeds without corsair link? this software is just too consuming.


  #19  
Old 02-12-2017, 04:35 PM
Alberello Alberello is offline
Registered User
Alberello's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 891046
Alberello Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gilad215 View Post
Does anyone know of a way to control fan speeds without corsair link? this software is just too consuming.
Sure, you can do it from your BIOS or with the software from your motherboard manufacturer.


  #20  
Old 02-12-2017, 08:07 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 891064
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down CL 4.5.0.55 still crashes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technobeard View Post
Performance and stability improvements, minor bug fixes
Looks like not all the stability issues have been addressed as CL 4.5.0.55 still crashes . The system details are as per my PC specs.

I sent off the crash details and look forward to Microsoft informing me there is a solution .


Attached Images
File Type: png CL 4.5.0.55 still crashes.png (71.3 KB, 1543 views)


  #21  
Old 02-13-2017, 03:46 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 891169
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down CL4 Installer crashes on my Dell 7720

The CL 4.5.0.55 installer crashes on my Dell 7720 .

System specs:
  1. Dell 7720
  2. Windows 7 x64 Ultimate V6.01 Build 7601 Service Pack 1 - fully updated
  3. Intel Core i7 Quad 3630QM (Ivy Bridge) 2.40GHz [E1]

I was installing it so I could answer a post without needing to use my desktop.

I thought it might work if I copied the files across, so I did and the GUI started OK, but nothing was reported. I then checked and the service had not been installed. Given this the GUI should have reported this as an error, but it totally failed to do this .

As it happens this also happened to a user, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=891137. The GUI failing to report it can't communicate with the service is rather poor and should be fixed .

Quote:

Attached Images
File Type: png CL4 Installer crashes on my Dell 7720.png (44.1 KB, 1503 views)
File Type: png CL4 failed to report the service was not installed.png (154.4 KB, 1493 views)


1 members found this post helpful.
  #22  
Old 02-13-2017, 07:25 PM
ToastWiz ToastWiz is offline
Registered User
ToastWiz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 891189
ToastWiz Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technobeard View Post
Fixed Vengeance LED modules when only one unit was controlled (Z170/Z270 motherboards only)
Whilst this would be great, the DRAM section has completely disappeared from my application.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #23  
Old 02-13-2017, 08:18 PM
izudeen izudeen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 891195
izudeen Reputation: 10
Woah!

Hi All,

Its first time im posting here ; but here's an issue... i've 2 component ; H80iv2 & LED Vengeance ; I download this update because the official release version cant control my LED on Z270 Mobo ;

However this version totally disabled/missing LED control... was totally suprised by this....

My system spec as below


https://valid.x86.fr/wvmwdz
Attached Images
File Type: jpg corsair.JPG (89.7 KB, 128 views)


  #24  
Old 02-14-2017, 02:04 AM
CircuitWizardry CircuitWizardry is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 107
POST ID # = 891235
CircuitWizardry Reputation: 21
Default

I come back here every now and then to see what lack of progress Corsair is making on Link... They are making negative progress, new hardware is coming out, and they fail to support it, while letting the issues with the old stuff remain.

I have become a walking dis-advertisement for Corsair. I've steered many customers away from their stuff at the stores, and even more friends. Lots of other good alternatives out there.


  #25  
Old 02-14-2017, 08:03 AM
izudeen izudeen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 891253
izudeen Reputation: 10
Default

im willing to give it benefit of a doubt that this "mistake" is only happened to me or my mobo problem... would appreciate the update on the proper fix


  #26  
Old 02-14-2017, 09:51 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 891269
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Corsair should make the 1.1.5.5 cpuidsdk.dll available for download

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  • One HDD + my NVMe SSD are still not reported. They are JBOD and not members of a CSMI RAID array.
  • Eight temperatures should be reported rather than three. I further feel CL4 should use meaningful names rather than the Temp #1 form it currently uses, same for the fan names.
  • VBAT is not ~2.0 volts and this needs to be fixed.
I felt waiting for Corsair to address these issues would take rather too long so I tried HWM which had the same issues, contacted the HWM/CPUID SDK developers, worked with them to get HWM fixed and also tested a new cpuidsdk.dll with these fixes.

I feel Corsair should make a 1.1.5.5 or later cpuidsdk.dll available for download.

Corsair should also fix CL4 to use sensible default temperature names as HWM does rather than Temp #n

Quote:
After
Before
Attached Images
File Type: png RCK.png (241.8 KB, 1484 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 02-17-2017 at 05:24 AM.


  #27  
Old 02-15-2017, 04:05 AM
Kapitikarl Kapitikarl is offline
Registered User
Kapitikarl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 891335
Kapitikarl Reputation: 10
Default Yeah but no

Yay! A new version of link. Oh - no fix for the GPU details not showing - http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=164265


  #28  
Old 02-15-2017, 08:16 AM
Ohim Ohim is offline
Registered User
Ohim's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 891360
Ohim Reputation: 10
Default

And still no AMD GPU temps available ... going to scrap this cooler and go with another manufacturer to cool my GPU ... gave them time to fix now they come up with nothing ... you guys just lost a long time Corsair products user ...


1 members found this post helpful.
  #29  
Old 02-15-2017, 10:25 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 891373
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question What does "Mimic color animation" do?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technobeard View Post
Added Mimic color animation - display animation for selected lighting effect in the user interface
Since the release of CL 4.5.0.55 I have been wondering what this does. I have enabled it and am thus far none the wiser.

I feel the release note need to specify what is expected to happen to what. A screen shot would be appropriate.

Has anyone managed to figure out what this does please?


  #30  
Old 02-15-2017, 07:56 PM
Weedbreather Weedbreather is offline
Registered User
Weedbreather's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 891414
Weedbreather Reputation: 11
Default

"Mimic color animation"
I enabled it in settings and found that if I set the led from my h80i to cycle colors I can see it actually cycling in the led control screen.
A function to my knowledge was present in older link software but was thrown out?
Mimicking will probably mean it is not a realtime presentation of the actual cycling but more to see what it will look like, thus not monitoring but mimicking.
Oh well I only wish to be able to set fan profiles to cpu temp like way back and some stability, I'm afraid sometimes my cpu will fry because link still has a lot of issues that cause it to stop working.
Anyway red ray I would have thougt you had this wonderful new addition to link figured out by yourself HAHA!
Just nagging you, respect!

Last edited by Weedbreather; 02-15-2017 at 08:03 PM.


1 members found this post helpful.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.