The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 12 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 10-20-2015, 05:53 AM
NJC NJC is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 815324
NJC Reputation: 10
Default

No problem, thanks for the update
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 10-20-2015, 06:49 PM
r-Z r-Z is offline
Registered User
r-Z's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 815468
r-Z Reputation: 10
Default

Part: CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
lot1# 153202075267698
lot2# 153202075267697
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 10-23-2015, 11:29 AM
Spalti Spalti is offline
Registered User
Spalti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 815930
Spalti Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same Problem.
Part: CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
lot1# 153902113447947
lot2# 153902113447946
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 10-26-2015, 08:24 PM
XenuIsWatching XenuIsWatching is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 816454
XenuIsWatching Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the exact same issue with the ASUS z170 pro gaming mother board as described in this thread.

MODEL #CMK16GX4M2B3000C15

I'm not sure how to find out my lot number
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 10-26-2015, 11:00 PM
r-Z r-Z is offline
Registered User
r-Z's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 816473
r-Z Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XenuIsWatching View Post
I am having the exact same issue with the ASUS z170 pro gaming mother board as described in this thread.

MODEL #CMK16GX4M2B3000C15

I'm not sure how to find out my lot number
Hey man,

I found my Lot numbers physically on the RAM modules.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 10-27-2015, 03:25 AM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,317
POST ID # = 816494
Greybeard Reputation: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XenuIsWatching View Post
I am having the exact same issue with the ASUS z170 pro gaming mother board as described in this thread.

MODEL #CMK16GX4M2B3000C15

I'm not sure how to find out my lot number
Thanks, Xenu.

Lot # is on the white label on your RAM where the specs are listed.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 10-27-2015, 07:54 AM
NJC NJC is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 816520
NJC Reputation: 10
Default

So the people with Asus Z170 Pro Gaming motherboards and Corsair kit issues are growing, so whats the latest update?

my memory is now stable at 2800 but that's a fair distance away from the 3200 kit I purchased.

Has the DRAM Product Manager given you any other news yet?


thanks
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 10-30-2015, 07:01 AM
NJC NJC is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 817127
NJC Reputation: 10
Default

bump! any news?
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 10-30-2015, 07:05 PM
Smitty27 Smitty27 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 817236
Smitty27 Reputation: 10
Default

Crickets for a while now...really feel like I wasted my money on this 3200 memory when all it will boot at is 2133.
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 10-31-2015, 07:18 AM
amyjames90 amyjames90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 817304
amyjames90 Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having similar problem and still I am unable to resolve it..
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 11-01-2015, 05:46 AM
Rogue Nano's Avatar
Rogue Nano Rogue Nano is offline
Registered User
Rogue Nano's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 817412
Rogue Nano Reputation: 10
Default Similar XMP problems with a Gigabyte z170xp-SLI and Corsair CMK32GX4M4A2666C16 RAM

It seems from looking round the web that a lot of users of z170 boards regardless of manufacturers of both boards and RAM are having trouble with XMP.

I have a Gigabyte z170xp-SLI with four sticks of Corsair CMK32GX4M4A2666C16 RAM and an Intel i7-6700k 4GHz CPU and have had similar problems to those listed here in this thread.

After enabling XMP Profile 1 in the BIOS (the latest F5 revision) my machine will sometimes boot and sometimes it won't. I've also experienced BSOD's with both Windows 7 64 bit and after upgrading to Windows 10 64 bit.

The XMP profile sets the RAM to it's rated 2666MHz speed. When I reset to it's default setting in the BIOS (2133Mhz) my machine has been perfectly stable (for two weeks now) and Memtest shows no errors. This is not the case with XMP on....just tried to turn it on again last night and the same symptoms started again.

I've now tried manually setting both the speed to 2666Mhz and the first four timings (16-18-18-35) in the BIOS and will run Memtest tonight. Hopefully the machine will be more stable now. So far so good....

I am hoping that as the BIOS is revised things will improve.
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 11-02-2015, 10:21 AM
NJC NJC is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 817575
NJC Reputation: 10
Default

Fellow Asus Z170 Pro Gaming owners!

I have been checking the Asus site daily and it seems we have a new BIOS version out today, big jump in the version also as it has gone from ver 0803 to ver 0908!

will be downloading tonight when I get in and will report back, hopefully this will fix our XMP issues!

will report back later
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 11-02-2015, 02:43 PM
dadopurso dadopurso is offline
Registered User
dadopurso's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 817626
dadopurso Reputation: 10
Default

908've installed a bios but to no avail :(
I have bios memory


Last edited by dadopurso; 11-02-2015 at 02:51 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 11-02-2015, 10:14 PM
XenuIsWatching XenuIsWatching is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 817697
XenuIsWatching Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greybeard View Post
Thanks, Xenu.

Lot # is on the white label on your RAM where the specs are listed.
Here's the lot #
Have you heard back form the dram product manager you said you spoke to?

Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 11-02-2015, 11:02 PM
XenuIsWatching XenuIsWatching is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 817707
XenuIsWatching Reputation: 10
Default

ok, i just updated to the 0908 bios and it appears to be working!!!.... (for now)


Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.