The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 3.83 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 07-30-2015, 04:17 AM
Darkom Darkom is offline
Registered User
Darkom's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 792410
Darkom Reputation: 10
Default

still says that CL isnt compatible with w10 but still using w7 bc still waiting for the download


  #32  
Old 07-30-2015, 05:48 AM
davl7 davl7 is offline
Registered User
davl7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 792421
davl7 Reputation: 10
Default

OK, so I've followed all the instructions, got an old commander, h100i, and windows will not recognise it now matter what I do. The amount of time I have had to invest into getting this product working over the last 18 months I have owned it is unbelievable, I mean honestly, do you even have a developer team onsite?. MS have had beta version of 10 available for a long time now, seems like Corsair only bothered to look around 2 days ago at what the problem could be. Come on guys, you could be great if you got your act together. Release a version that works, without having to mess around for hours on end, just works.

Yours Annoyed


  #33  
Old 07-30-2015, 06:23 AM
LoWRiDeR82 LoWRiDeR82 is offline
Registered User
LoWRiDeR82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 792426
LoWRiDeR82 Reputation: 10
Default

Guys I have windows 10 and downloaded the latest 3.2.5676 version.

It works quite ok except one issue. On startup it cranks the fans of my H110i GT to the max, and they stay like that unless I click on each fan so that the custom curve setting column appears. I don't need to change any setting I just need to select each fan individually once and they go back to normal.

Can someone suggest a fix for this so that I don't have to do it every time I reboot?

Many thanks in advance


  #34  
Old 07-30-2015, 06:38 AM
Specter's Avatar
Specter Specter is offline
Registered User
Specter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 792430
Specter Reputation: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Is the H80i connected via the CLCC? I needed to USB Connect my H100i to get the firmware to update. See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...164#post792164.
Yes. It is connected to the commander mini via the CLCC.


  #35  
Old 07-30-2015, 09:21 AM
ntzphyr ntzphyr is offline
Registered User
ntzphyr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 792455
ntzphyr Reputation: 11
Default

Thank you so much for this newest version. Works beautifully on win10, my H100i showed up with out the need of disconnecting it. Win 10 didn't advise that CL wouldn't work with it and the firmware updated without so much as a hiccup.

Shame on you Corsair for making a grown man cry! I'm actually ecstatic! Woot!


  #36  
Old 07-30-2015, 11:32 AM
JohnOrion JohnOrion is offline
Registered User
JohnOrion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 74
POST ID # = 792477
JohnOrion Reputation: 13
Default Same as 3.1.5667

CL Version: 3.2.5676

Windows Version: Microsoft Windows 8.1 Professional with Media Center (x64) Build 9600

Summary: Only shows Temp for R9-390X does not show fan - program still doesn't set AX760i fan after waking from sleep mode.

Details: The first bug is self explanatory. The second issue has been ongoing since V2.7 at least. If you set the fan for your Corsair PSU to a fixed percentage it will not keep that setting when you wake your computer from sleep. You need to open the Link window from the tray and wait until you see the PSU fan start spinning. Then everything is ok until your computer goes into sleep again. So basically to use this software with a Corsair PSU you need to open the programs main window every time you come out of sleep or the PSU defaults to the Default (no fan) option.

Edit: Updated to Windows 10. No change. Still have the same issue.

Last edited by JohnOrion; 08-08-2015 at 01:43 AM.


  #37  
Old 07-30-2015, 12:57 PM
iFr0z3n iFr0z3n is offline
Registered User
iFr0z3n's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 792503
iFr0z3n Reputation: 10
Default

CL Version 3.2.5676
Windows Version: Windows 10 Professional 64bit
Corsair Commander version: Old corsair commander link firmware 2.0.6

Corsair commander not detected in CL.

Installed correct drivers and tried the Windows 8 reg fix. No luck


  #38  
Old 07-30-2015, 01:13 PM
hyperionx hyperionx is offline
Registered User
hyperionx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 792506
hyperionx Reputation: 10
Default

I own the 'H100i and your "Corsair Link" software, It does not create the connection to the hardware properly.It has never worked well in all versions, updated and not.

There is always a problem and never once functions without bother.

win pro 8.1 x64 updated:

1. I removed AI Suite II.
2. I modified the USB registers as your guide.
3. I deleted hidden folders as your proposal.
4. I have reinstalled your software N times.
5. Something else I forgot to do for you?
Nothing, in the device manager, there is no corsair link under the category USB.

I regret the h100 without the software, only the name seems a mockery.
for me became "Corsair No-link"
:\

P.s: also add a feedback aesthetic.
The interface is really ugly was fine in the 90's.

but this is less of a problem.

Last edited by hyperionx; 07-30-2015 at 01:24 PM.


  #39  
Old 07-30-2015, 02:32 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 792523
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question Corsair Integrated USB Bridge

Quote:
Originally Posted by hyperionx View Post
I own the 'H100i and your "Corsair Link" software
Nothing, in the device manager, there is no corsair link under the category USB.
Have a look at Devices and Printers what is there? Is there a Corsair Integrated USB Bridge?

The H100i is a HID device


  #40  
Old 07-30-2015, 04:54 PM
MCansik MCansik is offline
Registered User
MCansik's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 792550
MCansik Reputation: 10
Default

Bugreport, as usual the software doesn't work as intended. For some reason all my fans are going really high speed for no apparent reason and the only reason I've found to stop them is to set fixed RPM (completely defeating the purpose of the unit). Pictures attached showing curves and speed.


I've also got a problem where every so often all my LEDs flash on and off (Bought the LED-kit, like a retard I guess) if I have them on a lower value than maximum lightning (for example, if blue is set to 140)


  #41  
Old 07-30-2015, 05:34 PM
fisherd80 fisherd80 is offline
Registered User
fisherd80's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 792557
fisherd80 Reputation: 10
Default Old Corsair Link Commander

Hello,

I cant get the Corsair Link Commander (the older one, not the mini) to be recognized by the Corsair Link software. I have followed the instruction given on the forum solving this problem. However none of the fans, LED light strips will appear.

Also, I don't know if this is in the right topic. Any help please.

fisherd80


  #42  
Old 07-30-2015, 07:04 PM
Specter's Avatar
Specter Specter is offline
Registered User
Specter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 792570
Specter Reputation: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MCansik View Post
Bugreport, as usual the software doesn't work as intended. For some reason all my fans are going really high speed for no apparent reason and the only reason I've found to stop them is to set fixed RPM (completely defeating the purpose of the unit). Pictures attached showing curves and speed.


I've also got a problem where every so often all my LEDs flash on and off (Bought the LED-kit, like a retard I guess) if I have them on a lower value than maximum lightning (for example, if blue is set to 140)
You might want to take a look at your fan curve settings as if your max temp is 24C unless your temps are that low that you need your fans running at 4000RPm if something in your system hits 24C you may want to change those numbers to something realistic like 50c


  #43  
Old 07-30-2015, 08:14 PM
ph3nak's Avatar
ph3nak ph3nak is offline
Registered User
ph3nak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: US OF A
Posts: 52
POST ID # = 792580
ph3nak Reputation: 10
Default

Well it was working, now I can't open the window to the program from the menu.


  #44  
Old 07-30-2015, 09:56 PM
Specter's Avatar
Specter Specter is offline
Registered User
Specter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 792588
Specter Reputation: 22
Default

Even the manual firmware update does not work. I get this error!!!

Quote:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
Parameter name: index
at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentOutOfRangeException()
at System.Collections.Generic.List`1.set_Item(Int32 index, T value)
at CorsairLink.PlugIns.ManualForm.combobox_SelectedIndexChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.OnSelectedIndexChanged(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.WmReflectCommand(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.34209 built by: FX452RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
CorsairLink
Assembly Version: 3.2.5676.29375
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29375
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.exe
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.34239 built by: FX452RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
CorsairLink.Common
Assembly Version: 2.7.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.7.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.Common.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.34250 built by: FX452RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.34209 built by: FX452RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 12.0.20806.33440 built by: FX45W81RTMREL
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.34209 built by: FX452RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.Win32.TaskScheduler
Assembly Version: 2.2.0.18504
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29375
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.exe
----------------------------------------
Telerik.WinControls
Assembly Version: 2013.3.1127.40
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29375
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.exe
----------------------------------------
Telerik.WinControls.Themes.VisualStudio2012Dark
Assembly Version: 2013.3.1127.40
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29375
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.exe
----------------------------------------
Telerik.WinControls.UI
Assembly Version: 2013.3.1127.40
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29375
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.exe
----------------------------------------
TelerikCommon
Assembly Version: 2013.3.1127.40
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29375
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.34243 built by: FX452RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.34209 built by: FX452RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.34230 built by: FX452RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Management
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.34209 built by: FX452RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Management/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Management.dll
----------------------------------------
CorsairLink.PlugIns.CCVI
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.PlugIns.CCVI.DLL
----------------------------------------
CorsairLink.PlugIns.JoycePsu
Assembly Version: 3.2.5676.29374
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29374
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.PlugIns.JoycePsu.DLL
----------------------------------------
CorsairLink.PlugIns.Clink
Assembly Version: 3.2.5676.29374
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29374
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.PlugIns.Clink.DLL
----------------------------------------
CorsairLink.PlugIns.Flextronics
Assembly Version: 3.2.5676.29374
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29374
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.PlugIns.Flextronics.DLL
----------------------------------------
CorsairLink.PlugIns.Robbins
Assembly Version: 3.2.5676.29374
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29374
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.PlugIns.Robbins.DLL
----------------------------------------
CorsairLink.PlugIns.CpuId
Assembly Version: 3.2.5676.29374
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29374
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.PlugIns.CpuId.DLL
----------------------------------------
CustomMarshalers
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.33440 built by: FX45W81RTMREL
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_32/CustomMarshalers/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/CustomMarshalers.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.GeneratedCode
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.34230 built by: FX452RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
CorsairLink.Ui.Legacy
Assembly Version: 3.2.5676.29374
Win32 Version: 3.2.5676.29374
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Corsair/Corsair%20Link/CorsairLink.Ui.Legacy.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.


  #45  
Old 07-31-2015, 12:44 AM
PDG888 PDG888 is offline
Registered User
PDG888's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 792609
PDG888 Reputation: 10
Default

Upgraded to Win 10
New version of CL 3.2.5676
Everything working except 3 front fans that are connected to commander mini
Also in CL no power supply tab or readings for AX860i


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.