The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 83 votes, 4.87 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 05-07-2015, 11:23 PM
LicSqualo's Avatar
LicSqualo LicSqualo is offline
Registered User
LicSqualo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 85
POST ID # = 777969
LicSqualo Reputation: 32
Default Please be minus offensive

Ehm... @ Mr. Stealthgaming... who is a pear? YOU?
Can you traslate for me who is "pear"?
Because I've found is a kind of fruit and in Italy when you call someone "pear" isn't a compliment, is it offensive!
So, reading your post, you call me (as Corsair user) pear? I'm a pear? Because I read this forum to search a solution for the hardware bought from Corsair? Or because we are beta (or Alpha, following the last threads) tester?
Please can you explain your phrase: "anything you have to say can be presented in the open forum for review by all "pears." ???
Because I'm not English and I'm not a pear...
Thanks
Lic


  #17  
Old 05-08-2015, 04:15 AM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,286
POST ID # = 777994
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

He meant PEER, not PEAR.
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett


  #18  
Old 05-08-2015, 07:35 AM
Krachbummente Krachbummente is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 778024
Krachbummente Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
This evening I solved this issue on another system. The actual cause was that -CLRCTL had been specified rather than -CRLCTL. I spotted this as [Link Fans] was displaying BLUE rather than PINK blobs. This thread started out by saying which screen shots I need to see so it would be good if you posted them.
Actually I have the -CRLCTL set just as specified in the list of qualifiers.
Here is a current screen of my settings:



Note: only fan 1 and 3 are plugged in at the moment.

Regards,
Krachbummente


1 members found this post helpful.
  #19  
Old 05-08-2015, 10:26 AM
StealthGaming StealthGaming is offline
Registered User
StealthGaming's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 371
POST ID # = 778057
StealthGaming Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technobeard View Post
He meant PEER, not PEAR.

Thanks for pointing out the spelling error.


  #20  
Old 05-08-2015, 11:47 AM
LicSqualo's Avatar
LicSqualo LicSqualo is offline
Registered User
LicSqualo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 85
POST ID # = 778076
LicSqualo Reputation: 32
Default

and sorry for my misunderstanding.


  #21  
Old 05-08-2015, 01:11 PM
Krachbummente Krachbummente is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 778105
Krachbummente Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Thank you, but the screens do not add up. [Link Status] is reporting the CLCC, but it's not listed on [Link Devices], further [Link Fans] has BLUE blobs, so -CRLCTL mode is not in effect. What do [USB Bus] and [About] report?

PS If you attach the .PNGs and insert links they are full size and can be read them in-line. Have a look at the first post in this thread.
I know that the device is officially not shown in the (both 32x and 64X) Link Devices tab but as far as my custom curve works I thought it should be fine. The USB Bus tells me that there is a Corsair Integrated USB Bridge. I could not find any suspicious information so far...



Are there any additional screens you need?

Last edited by Krachbummente; 05-08-2015 at 01:14 PM.


  #22  
Old 05-08-2015, 02:59 PM
Krachbummente Krachbummente is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 778124
Krachbummente Reputation: 10
Default

As you can see in the first screenshot I checked the qualifier via the [SIV Autorun] configuration, so there should basically be no mistype.

Here the [About] tab where the command is marked as inactive:


Like I said: my fan control seems to work properly.
The only issue still occuring is the startup prevention.


  #23  
Old 05-09-2015, 06:28 AM
Krachbummente Krachbummente is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 778229
Krachbummente Reputation: 10
Default

Im confused.
The entry already states "C:\SIV\SIV64X.exe" -NOWIZARD -TRAY -CRLCTL" in "HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run (WOW64)" and also in my manual shortcut in the autostart folder.

I think I will reinstall W7 one of these days anyway, so I can exclude local (software) problems.


  #24  
Old 05-09-2015, 10:13 AM
Krachbummente Krachbummente is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 778265
Krachbummente Reputation: 10
Default

Hey,

many thanks for that advice, the qualifiers do work now via the SIVDEF.ini!
But im still wondering about the autorun...


  #25  
Old 06-10-2015, 06:32 PM
CVLAIS CVLAIS is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 784132
CVLAIS Reputation: 12
Default

i have a Dell 6gbps SAS HBA and SIV fails to read the temps of the drives attached. i have tried with and without the raid and scsi arguments without success. is this card supported


1 members found this post helpful.
  #26  
Old 06-11-2015, 06:51 AM
CVLAIS CVLAIS is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 784202
CVLAIS Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I suspect not, but I may be able to add support if it supports CSMI. Please post a screen shot on Menu->Devices->CSMI RAID. If either of AIDA64 or HWiNFO report this information I suspect I can find out how to do this. With AIDA64 you may need to change some Stability options in Preferences to enable RAID.
Unfortunately both AIDA64 and HWiNFO did not report the smart data for the drives

If it helps i use Hard Disk Sentinel which displays all SMART data fine.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CSMI.jpg (148.7 KB, 299 views)

Last edited by CVLAIS; 06-11-2015 at 06:54 AM.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #27  
Old 06-13-2015, 05:53 AM
CVLAIS CVLAIS is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 784604
CVLAIS Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Thank you for the screen shot. As the driver does not support CSMI then adding support will be tricky. I suspect the Hard Disk Sentinel guys got some information on how to do this via an NDA. I guess I could try asking for the same, what is the driver service name and maker? The Device Manager controller properties Driver File Details should provide this.

Do you have any JBOD drives and if so does SIV report their temperature?
I hope this is the driver details you are referring to.
Also i actually dont have any RAID setup up i use all hdd attached to the card as JBOD i also have some other drives attached to the onboard motherboard sata ports which siv displays the smart info fine
Attached Images
File Type: jpg driver.jpg (162.0 KB, 290 views)


1 members found this post helpful.
  #28  
Old 06-13-2015, 06:57 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 784607
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs up SIV Beta-22 reports SAS and SATA drive temperatures

Quote:
Originally Posted by CVLAIS View Post
all hdd attached to the card as JBOD
SIV only reported SAS drives. I have just uploaded Beta-22 which reports both SAS and SATA. Thank you for helping me to fix this.




I have told Tamas (AIDA64), Franck (CPUID HWM/SDK) and Martin (HWiNFO) how to make this work. The HWiNFO Beta should report your SATA drives, though not SAS drives.
Attached Images
File Type: png LSI-SATA+SAS.png (37.5 KB, 1356 views)
File Type: png LSI-SATA.png (82.8 KB, 1405 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 06-18-2015 at 11:01 AM. Reason: Beta-22


  #29  
Old 06-15-2015, 01:52 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 784940
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question Multiple Profile Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by ApexAU View Post
On that note, does anyone (I.e. Redray!) know if SIV supports multiple profiles?
At the moment SIV only implements one profile. Using [Link Fans] it's trivial to set all the fans to a specified PWM or RPM.

I can't see why multiple profiles are needed. Should I be convinced of their need then adding them would be easy enough as I designed the profile storage format to allow for this.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #30  
Old 06-25-2015, 04:40 AM
noir noir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 88
POST ID # = 786614
noir Reputation: 20
Default

red-ray, have you ever considered doing a dashboard or gadget like "open hardware monitor" / HWiNFO does for quick access to selected stats.

or a stats only gui to put only needed information in like link control, motherboard control (like hwinfo has the Sensors only option)

Great tool but it is a bit overwhelming when you just need to access a few things


1 members found this post helpful.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.