The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 25 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 01-17-2015, 06:15 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 754474
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonyfrn View Post
I remember there was some mention of Corsair Link 3, I think that was from George a while back. If I remember correctly first quarter they was aiming for.
News to me,I recall lots of mentioning of V2 but nothing of Link 3...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 01-18-2015, 02:19 PM
Specter's Avatar
Specter Specter is offline
Registered User
Specter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 754588
Specter Reputation: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
News to me,I recall lots of mentioning of V2 but nothing of Link 3...
Here is Corsair George on video back at Computex 2014 mentioning the V3 software which was 7 months ago and we are still waiting......

Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 01-18-2015, 02:37 PM
Lostcause Lostcause is offline
Registered User
Lostcause's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 754592
Lostcause Reputation: 10
Default No Good

I understand from the post that corsair link has issues. I have just bought the 100i and have been running link with issues. Is it necessary to run link to cool the processor correctly? I also have been running Ausus AI suite also which I understand don't like each other. Looking to possibly uninstall both if not needed.
Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 01-18-2015, 03:39 PM
antonyfrn antonyfrn is offline
Registered User
antonyfrn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London & spain
Posts: 225
POST ID # = 754605
antonyfrn Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lostcause View Post
I understand from the post that corsair link has issues. I have just bought the 100i and have been running link with issues. Is it necessary to run link to cool the processor correctly? I also have been running Ausus AI suite also which I understand don't like each other. Looking to possibly uninstall both if not needed.
Thanks for the help
No need for the software it will use the default profile, strange thing is I've seen slightly lower temps. This is probably due to not having the 2-4% tick on the CPU from Clink if I kill Clink my temps drop from 12C idle to 6C.

Last edited by antonyfrn; 01-18-2015 at 03:45 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 01-19-2015, 10:28 AM
caymandive caymandive is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 754738
caymandive Reputation: 10
Default

Subscribed for updates. For me I'd like to see Corsair Link show my second GPU and maybe wishful thinking have more than 5 points in the fan curve settings. Also hope that an update would fix the flicker in their LED control.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 01-19-2015, 01:02 PM
Fuzzysham Fuzzysham is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 754779
Fuzzysham Reputation: 10
Default

Think I will chime in on this thread too. I have all but given up on Corsair Link, the only reason I still need it is for the RGB strips I have. I have been using Corsair Link for years now, hoping it will be improved. However, it just has so many problems and limited functionality that I couldn't bear any longer. I went over to the Aquaero and its' software. It is way more expensive and accessories that should come with it do not and you have to pay extra for them. They charge for every little thing needed. With that said, it is much more functional and the software is an immense improvement over Corsair Link - I wish that weren't the case, I like Corsair. If I had it my way, I would have Corsair start over from scratch with the software (probably a good thing I don't have it my way).

Below are just some basic things I did with the Aquasuite software; you can do fancier, pretier things but I will worry about that later. As you can see it has a lot more flexibility. Maybe Corsair Link wasn't targeting this level of functionality and aiming for a different product level, like mid-range consumers. Still, Corsair Link after all these years has so many "quirks" to it that I had to finally go with something else.

I still like Corsair's products but their software...I have my doubts.

Aquasuite 1.jpg

Aquasuite 2.jpg

Last edited by Fuzzysham; 01-19-2015 at 01:04 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 01-19-2015, 01:09 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 754780
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzysham View Post
I went over to the Aquaero and its' software. It is way more expensive and accessories that should come with it do not and you have to pay extra for them. They charge for every little thing needed. ]
But its roughly 5x the price of the Link system and yes it too has its quirks and buggers
and each do functions the other does not
and again yes,I own 4x Links and 2x A6's
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 01-19-2015, 03:46 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 754825
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

CL3 is due rrrrrreal soon. That's going to be the next CL drop, and a lot of things have been fixed/changed under the hood.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #24  
Old 01-19-2015, 07:09 PM
Fuzzysham Fuzzysham is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 754863
Fuzzysham Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
But its roughly 5x the price of the Link system and yes it too has its quirks and buggers
and each do functions the other does not
and again yes,I own 4x Links and 2x A6's
Heh, yeah it is far more expensive. Maybe it is an apples and oranges type thing. I just feel like the CL software could use a major facelift and feature set like Aquasuite. Hardware wise, the Commander Mini is in a different tier, a more affordable one. The software just could use a lot more flexibility along with bug fixes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
CL3 is due rrrrrreal soon. That's going to be the next CL drop, and a lot of things have been fixed/changed under the hood.
This sounds promising! Since I started using CL with the h100i when it first came out, development and releases have seemed so few and with minor changes. I can't wait to see what you guys have in store for CL3.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 01-20-2015, 12:46 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 755000
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Understand that while we have a UI change planned further down the road, CL3's primary reason for being is to overhaul the architecture. So the majority of changes are under the hood.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 01-20-2015, 08:38 PM
Specter's Avatar
Specter Specter is offline
Registered User
Specter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 755097
Specter Reputation: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
CL3 is due rrrrrreal soon. That's going to be the next CL drop, and a lot of things have been fixed/changed under the hood.
The last time I saw a post like this was when a Corsair employee said the LED strips would be sold in the online store separately. Lets just say I waited months for them to be available .
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 01-21-2015, 12:03 AM
john gordon john gordon is offline
Registered User
john gordon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 755117
john gordon Reputation: 10
Default

This is my first ever post. Glad I saw this thread. I couldn't get my CL to work properly and thought it was just my ignorance. At least my H100i keeps my parts cool. (tho it is the second one I bought after my first H100i failed within 25 hours.) This was helpful thread, as I can now quit messing with CL and move on.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 01-21-2015, 08:47 AM
mittelk mittelk is offline
Registered User
mittelk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 755153
mittelk Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
CL3 is due rrrrrreal soon. That's going to be the next CL drop, and a lot of things have been fixed/changed under the hood.
Can't come soon enough
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 01-21-2015, 11:44 AM
anfs anfs is offline
Registered User
anfs's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 755174
anfs Reputation: 10
Default

I hope real soon means in a week or two but I'm not holding my breath.
All I can say if the next software version is a buggy mess like previous builds I think corsair should offer refunds to all us beta testers and forget about link.
I like the idea of software controlled cooling and lighting but having spent days trying to get this to work on my new build I have just about had enough.
I'm starting to checkout fan controllers and the link will be put away and forgotten about.
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 01-24-2015, 01:32 AM
Blackout STi Blackout STi is offline
Registered User
Blackout STi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 755713
Blackout STi Reputation: 11
Sigh.. Please God

I just bought the H100i, and it seems to be working okay. I would complain about the nightmare of a time I had just getting the Link software to work properly and how I have duplicate devices every time I boot my machine. But I think the majority of users have had these same issues. All I can say is that if this software isn't sorted out, I will be looking elsewhere for my components.

This pump was my first Corsair product purchase (along with a RM750). I think the products themselves are great. But whoever is being paid to write that garbage software should be drug outback and put down. This should never have been released to the public. I really hope this promised update is tested properly before its release... I have legitimate concerns about the affects it is having on my hardware. And it is just plain bug-ridden.

Dustin, do whatever you can to motivate the right people to get a handle on this. It would be a stellar piece of software if it actually worked as intended. I (for one) am glad to hear that time isn't being wasted on cosmetics. Please, for the love of god, give us a usable program!

Last edited by Blackout STi; 01-24-2015 at 01:35 AM.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.