The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #46  
Old 08-31-2015, 02:10 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 804086
red-ray Reputation: 81
Wink Views can change

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
Well, for one, red-ray has explicitly stated he "wouldn't want to work for a company like Corsair" in the first place.
Views can change and I suspect mine change more often than some. That was a fair time ago and now you started being more open about the constraints Corsair have (http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=793290) and providing good information (http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=795986) I may well consider doing so as a contractor as I would very much like the CL Mini firmware to be fixed. The only issue that may prove tricky is me being in England.

This was also before Corsair decided to write CL4 from scratch and confirmed there were issues in CL3.

Last edited by red-ray; 08-31-2015 at 02:28 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 09-14-2015, 12:08 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 806600
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question Escrow time?

Thinking about what was said in http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=793290 is an escrow setup to give Corsair access to the firmware source code in the event of CoolIT being unable to support the firmware for some unforeseen reason?

Given CoolIT have failed to address the issues reported in this thread after more then nine months I feel it's time to get firmware out of escrow.
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 09-15-2015, 01:56 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 806842
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

I'm not privied to and would not be able to reveal that information.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 09-18-2015, 11:06 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 807499
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question When will there be a fix for these issues?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
I'm not privied to and would not be able to reveal that information.
OK and I expected you would not. I simply feel it's time Corsair fixed the bugs.

Last edited by red-ray; 09-23-2015 at 11:01 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 09-23-2015, 10:35 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 810132
red-ray Reputation: 81
Angry When will there be a fix for these issues?

When will there be a fix for these issues? I feel one is long overdue .
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #51  
Old 09-23-2015, 12:11 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 810151
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

I suspect they shoulda and they woulda if they coulda but constantly asking wont speed things up ,it's better to wait than have another release that got forced out the door ...like in evidence of other pushed releases
I also suspect nothing would please them more than to have a proper release just for the sake of peaceful harmony...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1

Last edited by Technobeard; 09-23-2015 at 02:47 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 09-23-2015, 03:59 PM
tmiland tmiland is offline
Registered User
tmiland's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Norway
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 810207
tmiland Reputation: 10
Default

Are there any timeline to get this working? I just bought a CL Mini, and i am pretty much depending on it to control my fans. :)
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #53  
Old 09-26-2015, 09:32 PM
AlphaBravo's Avatar
AlphaBravo AlphaBravo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 184
POST ID # = 810730
AlphaBravo Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaBravo View Post
Based on that info, when I get some time, I am going to plug my temperature sensor into the probe 4 slot and see if I can get the fans to respond based on that reported temperature.
I finally moved my temperature probe over to the probe 4 slot (thanks for the info Ray). If the temperature sensor is in temp probe slot 4, I *can* get the fans to respond to a custom curve.

So the obvious question is......why can't temp probe slots 1, 2, and 3 control the fans?
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #54  
Old 09-27-2015, 03:16 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 810754
red-ray Reputation: 81
Angry It's a firmware bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaBravo View Post
So the obvious question is......why can't temp probe slots 1, 2, and 3 control the fans?
There must be a bug in the CLCC firmware. When setting up the mode select register Sensor 4 is index 0 and I guess this is why it works, but the others are none zero and fail. The mode select register is also not correctly reported.

For SIV I found it easy enough to do a software work-a-round for this firmware bug, but I assume CL does not do this. The correct solution is to fix the firmware and Corsair should have done this several months ago .

I suspect if you had 2 x CLCC then CL could use CLCC-A Sensors 1, 2 and 3 to control the fans on CLCC-B .

Last edited by red-ray; 09-27-2015 at 04:02 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 10-20-2015, 11:45 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 815371
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question When are these issues scheduled to be fixed please?

I was wishfully hoping CL 3.2.5742 would have some new CLCC firmware that fixed this, but it did not.

When are these issues scheduled to be fixed please?

Last edited by red-ray; 11-20-2015 at 08:28 PM. Reason: Typo
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 10-20-2015, 12:04 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 815381
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

We're more or less at the mercy of the original hardware/firmware vendor, which is why this hasn't been updated. We're keeping on them.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 11-20-2015, 06:27 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 821064
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down 12 months and still no fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
We're more or less at the mercy of the original hardware/firmware vendor, which is why this hasn't been updated. We're keeping on them.
I feel no fix after 12 months is not acceptable. On what date will there be a fix?

What actions are Corsair planning to ensure there are firmware fixes in sensible timescales?

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Mickey Mouse 1st brithday.jpg (16.2 KB, 641 views)
Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 11-21-2015, 09:38 PM
martyzzz martyzzz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 821403
martyzzz Reputation: 10
Default

Hey all,
I have read this thread but i still dont understand if the commander mini works.
I have seen that it doesnt work 100%.
At this moment i have 4 fans in my PC appart frm my CPU fans (H100I), 3 intake in the front and 1 out in the back.
These 4 fans are hooked up to a fan hub (which came in the NZXT H440 case) but i cant regulate them through my bios.
The fanhub in my case is connected to CPU2 header but since its only a hub the fans are at 100% all the time.
Im not planning to use the temp probes or anything on the commander mini i just want to hook up 4 (3 pin) fans to the commander to regulate the fans according to cpu/gpu temp through the link software.
Can someone confirm the commander can do this?
Thanks.
Marty

Last edited by martyzzz; 11-21-2015 at 09:51 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #59  
Old 11-22-2015, 04:32 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 821426
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow That should work

Quote:
Originally Posted by martyzzz View Post
i just want to hook up 4 (3 pin) fans to the commander to regulate the fans according to cpu/gpu temp through the link software.
That should work. You could use CLCC Temp 4, it's Temp 1->3 that don't work as they should. The CL software could work-a-round the firmware bugs, but it does not.
Reply With Quote


  #60  
Old 11-22-2015, 07:31 AM
martyzzz martyzzz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 821443
martyzzz Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
That should work. You could use CLCC Temp 4, it's Temp 1->3 that don't work as they should. The CL software could work-a-round the firmware bugs, but it does not.
Hey thanks for the reply :)

So your telling me that if im not going to hook up temp 1-4 i still can make all my fans spin slower?
Im dont have to make complicated profiles based upon temp readings all over the case i just want my fans to spin slower when my pc is idling.
When im gaming or doing other cpu/gpu intens stuff i want them to spin 100% and i think if the commander lets me i can just do this due to temps given by the motherboard,

So am i correct here ? If yess ill order the commander mini for this purpose since i already have the HX100i CPU cooler and a HX1000 PSU.
Should work nice with the link software.

Cheers !
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.