The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 42 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2014, 06:45 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 732268
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default Windows 10 x64 and Corsair Link

I know, I know, super...alpha? But still...

Corsair Link is not showing any device. Completely blank. Tried compatibility mode: Win7 / Win8. Nothing at all.

Any workaround would be great.

Thanks.


  #2  
Old 10-02-2014, 07:04 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 732277
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

What devices do you have installed? Are they detected in Windows 10?


  #3  
Old 10-02-2014, 07:21 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 732282
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Just a Corsair H100i

To be honest, Corsair Link is the only software not working :(

Everything else runs perfectly fine.


  #4  
Old 10-02-2014, 07:25 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 732286
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Is it connected via a mini USB B to Type A cable?

Is it detected in Windows?
You can check this by doing to Devices an Printers which should be found in Control Panel. Look for Integrated USB Bridge and make sure there is no error icon.

Have you tried previous versions of the software?


  #5  
Old 10-02-2014, 07:39 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 732298
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

There is no error. Everything blank in the previous version. Using 2.7.5361 now.


  #6  
Old 10-02-2014, 08:03 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 732307
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you tried a different USB port while the software is running?
Have you tried disabling any power saving issues in Windows?
Is the CorsairLINK service running in the background?

You could have a look at the Windows 8.1 registry workaround as it may still be implemented in Windows 10.


  #7  
Old 10-03-2014, 11:35 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 732468
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default SIV will report the H100i on Windows 10

I expect the CPUZ137_x64 driver is not starting. What happens if you run CPUZ on your Windows 10 x64 system? On mine it fails to start the CPUZ137_x64 driver. I have worked with Franck to figure out why and a new CPUZ137_x64 driver is needed to get it working.

I managed to get my SIV (http://rh-software.com/) utility reporting my H100i after doing the 8.1 registry fix.

Navigate to HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C04...

Then change the following four DWORDs 1 -> 0 if not already 0.

1. AllowIdleIrpInD3
2. DeviceSelectiveSuspended
3, EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled
4. SelectiveSuspendEnabled

REBOOT the system or Disable/Enable the H100i HID Device. You can use my SIV (http://rh-software.com/) utility to do this with a few mouse clicks.


Last edited by red-ray; 07-26-2015 at 10:24 AM.


  #8  
Old 10-06-2014, 04:24 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 733422
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I expect the CPUZ137_x64 driver is not starting. What happens if you run CPUZ on your Windows 10 x64 system? On mine it fails to start the CPUZ137_x64 driver. I have worked with Franck to figure out why and a new CPUZ137_x64 driver is needed to get it working.

I managed to get my SIV (http://rh-software.com/) utility reporting my H100i after doing the 8.1 registry fix.

Navigate to HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C04...

Then change the following four DWORDs 1 -> 0 if not already 0.

1. AllowIdleIrpInD3
2. DeviceSelectiveSuspended
3, EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled
4. SelectiveSuspendEnabled

REBOOT the system or Disable/Enable the H100i HID Device.


This worked just fine. Thanks mate :)


  #9  
Old 10-07-2014, 12:17 PM
smuff3758 smuff3758 is offline
Registered User
smuff3758's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 733663
smuff3758 Reputation: 10
Default

Hey Man, your Reg Hack worked great for me with Win10 PR. It only shows Pump Temp, two h100i fans and the pump color, but WHT a whole lot better than nothing...
BTW, your SIV64X is a stunner for Sys Info. Really nice work!
Thanks for both.


  #10  
Old 10-09-2014, 12:42 PM
Scyphe's Avatar
Scyphe Scyphe is offline
******* H2O - H100i
Scyphe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Sweden
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 734273
Scyphe Reputation: 10
Default

Thank YOU. Worked perfectly and to my POSITIVE surprise Corsair Link ONLY show the H100i hardware and I can select between basic profiles. I haven't tried making my own curve yet.

I created a thread before I saw this: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=133293


  #11  
Old 10-09-2014, 05:49 PM
SpDFre@k's Avatar
SpDFre@k SpDFre@k is offline
Its all about the caps
SpDFre@k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Hardware Cave
Posts: 472
POST ID # = 734379
SpDFre@k Reputation: 30
Default

@red-ray Your system reporting seems to work pretty well for hardware monitoring. Do you use the CPUID SDK (since you seem to work with Franck) or is this our custom version for the MB and GPU items?


  #12  
Old 10-10-2014, 05:11 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 734480
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

No SIV does not use the CPUID SDK at all and I wrote all the code myself over the years. SIV reports such information as RAID+USB SMART, PWMs, ASRock MUXed fans, Corsair Link devices and I suspect lots of other information that is not available via the CPUID SDK. I have known Franck for many years and we work together along with a few others to make our programs interoperable mainly by using the same mutexes http://rh-software.com/index_lck.html. The SIV hardware monitoring usually does OK, but often needs small adjsutmets for each motherboard model to get the voltages correct. For nVidia GPU monitoring I have the NDA NVAPI SDK which makes this quite easy.

Last edited by red-ray; 10-10-2014 at 02:17 PM.


  #13  
Old 10-11-2014, 01:58 AM
tim92655 tim92655 is offline
Registered User
tim92655's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 734662
tim92655 Reputation: 10
Default

i have a ax1200i power supply and i notice that the usb dongle that came with it would blink red like its suppose to but the hdd led would be giong along with it then five minutes later corsair link would crash with an error out of memory error cant read memory or somthing like that cant remember the error does not pop up any more corsair link just closes after five minutes.


  #14  
Old 10-13-2014, 03:58 PM
SpDFre@k's Avatar
SpDFre@k SpDFre@k is offline
Its all about the caps
SpDFre@k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Hardware Cave
Posts: 472
POST ID # = 735242
SpDFre@k Reputation: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tim92655 View Post
i have a ax1200i power supply and i notice that the usb dongle that came with it would blink red like its suppose to but the hdd led would be giong along with it then five minutes later corsair link would crash with an error out of memory error cant read memory or somthing like that cant remember the error does not pop up any more corsair link just closes after five minutes.
The USB Dongle on the AXi series uses a Silicon Labs driver that is required for communication. While the Commander, Commander Mini, and H80i/H100i use a default windows HID driver. Until that driver is modified to work with Win 10 it is not going to be seen by the OS.


  #15  
Old 10-14-2014, 02:29 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 735490
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default SIV V4.48 reports my AX1500i on Windows 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by tim92655 View Post
i have a ax1200i power supply and i notice that the usb dongle that came with it would blink red like its suppose to but the hdd led would be giong along with it then five minutes later corsair link would crash with an error out of memory error cant read memory or somthing like that cant remember the error does not pop up any more corsair link just closes after five minutes.
I suspect if you connect your AX1200i via a CL Mini, H100i or H80i CL might report it on Windows 10. My SIV (http://rh-software.com/) utility does if you don't have any luck with CL

Last edited by red-ray; 10-14-2014 at 03:36 PM.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.