The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 08-19-2014, 10:52 PM
guma822 guma822 is offline
Registered User
guma822's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 723684
guma822 Reputation: 10
Default

1. Version: 2.7.5339
2. Windows 8.1 Pro-64 bit
3. Lost control of all fans
4. Lost control of all 9 of my fans, they simply do not exist in the new version, had to revert to version 2.4, since 2.6 had the same problem, and 2.5 flatout wouldn't start (even tho it used to). also i have not had any control over my LED node since v2.5, claims it is an unknown device and updating the firmware results in an error.

5. separate error in 2.7, LED on H100i in CL using temperature control of my CPU does not result in the correct colors. had to set the temperatures about 15-20 degrees higher to get the color to almost show correctly. for example, CPU is running at 40C, blue is set for 30C, green for 40C, and red for 50C. color on H100i will show as red, even tho it should be green. only solution is to set blue to 45C, green to 55C, and red to 65C

edit: sorry, statement 5 is actually for version 2.4, since that's what im running now and that's where im having the problem. in v2.7 the LED of my H100i, as well as the H100i gauges, didn't even show up.


  #47  
Old 08-20-2014, 01:14 AM
N9887L N9887L is offline
Registered User
N9887L's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 723691
N9887L Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Bunny Foo Foo #5 View Post
What does "everything" comprise of? Is the H100i connected to the Commander?
H100i is connected to the Commander. I have all motherboard chassis fans and temps, graphics card fan and temp, SSD temp, CPU temp and load, AX760i (also connected) fan and temp. The only component is my H100i.


  #48  
Old 08-20-2014, 02:35 AM
MojoVersion8 MojoVersion8 is offline
Enthusiast
MojoVersion8's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 183
POST ID # = 723695
MojoVersion8 Reputation: 12
Default

btw whatever happened to being able to configure the device types (fan or pump)? this seems to have changed to being preset at some point


  #49  
Old 08-20-2014, 04:04 AM
McDrifty McDrifty is offline
PC Enthusiast
McDrifty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Adelaide, SA Australia
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 723697
McDrifty Reputation: 10
Default finally, but confidence is all but lost

FINALLY, a non-beta version of Corsair link after what feels like over a year of waiting since being on Windows 8.1. Its been that long I cant even remember.

I'd say I am excited to finally be able to get my hands on link again but you know what, with the slow progression of this software and reading countless issues other users were having. I have decided to boycott Link software all together because this consumer has lost his confidence in Corsair's software development team. I REFUSED to use link during any of its beta stages because I did NOT buy my H100i to be a software link beta tester and I was honestly scared of bricking my otherwise, very operational H100i unit.

In any case, I hope Corsair actually have a good long look at their software development team and how long this process has taken because Link + Windows 8/8.1 issues, is something that should have been solved a long time ago for its paying customers. I hope Link becomes a much better piece of software that any user would be proud to use and be up to the high standard that Corsair seem to love to advertise to its customers. And I hope everyone here who is now downloading and running the released version of link have a good experience. I honestly do, even though I wont be.

I shall be using my motherboards on-board PWM headers and supplied fan controller software suite to run my H100i fans and case fans. I have my H100i's pump signal header into my CPU opt header on my mobo so I can still monitor the H100i's pump speed.


Good luck and fair well Corsair link. I've been waiting and waiting and waiting, but its just taken far too long. Maybe in the future, there is always hope


1 members found this post helpful.
  #50  
Old 08-20-2014, 08:57 AM
Dave ord Dave ord is offline
Registered User
Dave ord's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 723730
Dave ord Reputation: 10
Default

Installed new update, no pump, led or fans connected to the rad show up in link?

There was no corsair link installed prior to this install. Running windows 8.1
Only one gpu is showing but i know you are aware of this issue.

Regards


  #51  
Old 08-20-2014, 09:53 AM
hotroderinn hotroderinn is offline
Registered User
hotroderinn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 723736
hotroderinn Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave ord View Post
Installed new update, no pump, led or fans connected to the rad show up in link?

There was no corsair link installed prior to this install. Running windows 8.1
Only one gpu is showing but i know you are aware of this issue.

Regards
Same here.
Now it's impossible controll anything.

I have downgrade the version to the 2.6.xxx. Same problem.
Before it run "fine" altough many times if you don't open the progam, the profile wasn't applied.
The unit is new. Second replaced for issues. The firmware is the latest.

Maybe the latest framework win 8.1 updates are causing the problem?


  #52  
Old 08-20-2014, 10:20 AM
Fauxbeard's Avatar
Fauxbeard Fauxbeard is offline
Corsair Employee
Fauxbeard's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 339
POST ID # = 723743
Fauxbeard Reputation: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N9887L View Post
H100i is connected to the Commander. I have all motherboard chassis fans and temps, graphics card fan and temp, SSD temp, CPU temp and load, AX760i (also connected) fan and temp. The only component is my H100i.
Unplug the Link devices from the Commander and remove it from the motherboard. Connect the H100i to the board with the supplied USB cable and check if it's detected. If so, proceed with connecting the AX760i to the H100i using the Link Digital cable and again, check if Link detects it.
__________________


  #53  
Old 08-20-2014, 11:29 AM
Chachus Chachus is offline
Registered User
Chachus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 723760
Chachus Reputation: 10
Default H100I still not detected

1. Corsair Link RC v2.7.5339
2. Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
3. My H100I isn't detected by Corsair Link
4. Even if i've disabled in the BIOS the "Usb Legacy Support", as i've a MSI Z87-G45 Motherboard, my H100I ins't detected by the Link software. For the installation i've followed the instructions but nothing. I've tried also to change the value of the device parameter in the system registry, because it worked with the v2.6, but nothing. It's only detected the pumb speed as "motherboard fan"


  #54  
Old 08-20-2014, 01:26 PM
Dave ord Dave ord is offline
Registered User
Dave ord's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 723775
Dave ord Reputation: 10
Default

I think I will scrap Corsair products in future can't stand the hassle any more. Good money wasted. Any chance of a refund Corsair?


  #55  
Old 08-20-2014, 04:05 PM
hax0rmort hax0rmort is offline
Registered User
hax0rmort's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 723807
hax0rmort Reputation: 11
Default

1. Link v2.7.5339
2. Windows 8.1 x64
3. H100i Temp and fans not discovered/found.
4. Worked on all previous versions, it even worked for me on the version 2.7 that was released a week back and scraped for this current version. but does NOT work on this current version. Please bring back H100i support!


  #56  
Old 08-20-2014, 04:12 PM
Quindor Quindor is offline
LANparty guru extraordina
Quindor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 723808
Quindor Reputation: 10
Post Still problems

I'm just going to make new posts about every problem I encounter again.

1. Version: 2.7.5339
2. Windows 8.1 Pro-64 bit
3. When starting automatically with windows, the fans do not auto-adjust until I right click the system tray icon and select "Show CorsairLink". When the application appears then it does auto adjust the fans to quiet down.


  #57  
Old 08-20-2014, 05:26 PM
vexed vexed is offline
Registered User
vexed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 114
POST ID # = 723815
vexed Reputation: 20
Default

Does this version work or should i just stick to 2.6 for a while everyones rigs go up in flames


  #58  
Old 08-20-2014, 07:49 PM
Draxus Draxus is offline
Registered User
Draxus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 723833
Draxus Reputation: 10
Default

1. v2.7.5339
2. Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
3. h100i is detected but the fans, led and pump don't show any data and I can't control anything.


  #59  
Old 08-20-2014, 09:17 PM
mazey mazey is offline
Registered User
mazey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 723845
mazey Reputation: 10
Default

i dont get how this could even be slated as a release candidate when the known problem is detection of h100i fans. which is what most people use it for.


  #60  
Old 08-20-2014, 09:31 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 723848
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazey View Post
i dont get how this could even be slated as a release candidate when the known problem is detection of h100i fans. which is what most people use it for.
regardless of how many computer configurations corsair tests their software on,the real test is when it gets in the users hands
theres going to be problems of all sorts simply because each users configuration is unique,,,only when certain like issues pile up is it considered an issue that needs addressed.
considering the # of issues reported thus far,,the software is off to a good start,,except of course those that do have an issue and try their best to make it look like everyone has the problem just as they do...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1


0 members found this post helpful.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.