The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 32 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #76  
Old 06-06-2012, 08:19 PM
robandcathy robandcathy is offline
Banned
robandcathy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 282
POST ID # = 583121
robandcathy Reputation: 10
Default

Its all ready posted at top of forum.
Reply With Quote


  #77  
Old 06-06-2012, 08:19 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 583122
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

This was just posted if you would like to try it.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #78  
Old 06-08-2012, 10:58 PM
x509 x509 is offline
Registered User
x509's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 432
POST ID # = 583554
x509 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
This was just posted if you would like to try it.
May I suggest that Corsair publish the list of all fans, Corsair or third-party, that are assumed to work properly with this release. That way people will know whether or not to try out this release and report back properly.

x509
Reply With Quote


  #79  
Old 06-09-2012, 03:06 AM
GTXJackBauer's Avatar
GTXJackBauer GTXJackBauer is online now
Liquid Cooling Addict
GTXJackBauer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 290
POST ID # = 583568
GTXJackBauer Reputation: 16
Default

Looks like this program for me at least made things much much worse. I followed the directions and now lost my cooling node as its not recognized anymore by the commander. This is really ridiculous. I'am a beta tester who pays to test things for a company.

Last edited by GTXJackBauer; 06-09-2012 at 03:10 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #80  
Old 06-09-2012, 03:13 PM
x509 x509 is offline
Registered User
x509's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 432
POST ID # = 583632
x509 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTXJackBauer View Post
Looks like this program for me at least made things much much worse. I followed the directions and now lost my cooling node as its not recognized anymore by the commander. This is really ridiculous. I'am a beta tester who pays to test things for a company.
Sad to say, you are entirely correct.

To the Corsair guys on this forum: You need to tell management that this kind of nonsense damages the company's reputation, and probably results in lost sales.
Reply With Quote


  #81  
Old 06-09-2012, 03:48 PM
bee144 bee144 is offline
Registered User
bee144's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 135
POST ID # = 583638
bee144 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTXJackBauer View Post
Looks like this program for me at least made things much much worse. I followed the directions and now lost my cooling node as its not recognized anymore by the commander. This is really ridiculous. I'am a beta tester who pays to test things for a company.
It's beta software? Corsair didn't force you to try it....
Reply With Quote


  #82  
Old 06-09-2012, 04:39 PM
GTXJackBauer's Avatar
GTXJackBauer GTXJackBauer is online now
Liquid Cooling Addict
GTXJackBauer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 290
POST ID # = 583645
GTXJackBauer Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bee144 View Post
It's beta software? Corsair didn't force you to try it....
Do you have the Corsair Link and have you experienced what we've gone through? From the looks of it NO (assuming). You're right I'am not being forced but was forced to endure 6+ months of not knowing whats going on, on a $150+ paper weight product I payed that wasn't ready for launch and still isn't ready. I usually let companies work their bugs out but to go at the 1/2 a year mark is ridiculously unexceptable. The least of all things is the beta software should have at least worked somewhat but totally failed. I don't know what this "beta" did to my Cooling Node but its not looking good and only hope its software related and that its not hardware failure on behalf of the "beta software". As I have said before, we're a bunch of paying beta testers. I hope the day comes when this thing works flawlessly cause it will be one of the best controlling products out there but in the meantime put your seatbelts on cause its been and still going to be a hell of a ride.

Last edited by GTXJackBauer; 06-09-2012 at 04:45 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #83  
Old 06-09-2012, 05:29 PM
bee144 bee144 is offline
Registered User
bee144's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 135
POST ID # = 583653
bee144 Reputation: 10
Default

Oh I agree. Link has been in beta for awhile. I've seen a preview of Link 2 and if they can get some of the hardware issues worked out then we'll actually have a neat product.
Reply With Quote


  #84  
Old 06-09-2012, 05:41 PM
GTXJackBauer's Avatar
GTXJackBauer GTXJackBauer is online now
Liquid Cooling Addict
GTXJackBauer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 290
POST ID # = 583656
GTXJackBauer Reputation: 16
Default

Link 2? pls explain as I have not heard anything about this nor have I heard anything about hardware issues (The actual kit) but only it being software related from the looks of it.
Reply With Quote


  #85  
Old 06-09-2012, 05:44 PM
bee144 bee144 is offline
Registered User
bee144's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 135
POST ID # = 583658
bee144 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTXJackBauer View Post
Link 2? pls explain as I have not heard anything about this nor have I heard anything about hardware issues (The actual kit) but only it being software related from the looks of it.
Look up the product images of the AX1200i and video previews. They use Link 2 to control their new PSU!
Reply With Quote


  #86  
Old 06-09-2012, 06:52 PM
GTXJackBauer's Avatar
GTXJackBauer GTXJackBauer is online now
Liquid Cooling Addict
GTXJackBauer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 290
POST ID # = 583667
GTXJackBauer Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bee144 View Post
Look up the product images of the AX1200i and video previews. They use Link 2 to control their new PSU!
Link 2 as in Corsair Link (Revision 2)?

Can you post the link to that also. Thanks.

Last edited by GTXJackBauer; 06-09-2012 at 06:54 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #87  
Old 06-09-2012, 06:58 PM
bee144 bee144 is offline
Registered User
bee144's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 135
POST ID # = 583669
bee144 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTXJackBauer View Post
Link 2 as in Corsair Link (Revision 2)?

Can you post the link to that also. Thanks.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yv7oL...e_gdata_player
Reply With Quote


  #88  
Old 06-09-2012, 07:16 PM
GTXJackBauer's Avatar
GTXJackBauer GTXJackBauer is online now
Liquid Cooling Addict
GTXJackBauer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 290
POST ID # = 583674
GTXJackBauer Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bee144 View Post
Thanks for the response but I ended up finding the same video but thanks anyways. You had me freaked out because when you said Link 2 I thought you meant that there was a new Hardware version of Corsair Link but realized in the video its the same hardware it looks like and that "Link 2" is the software which is in beta stage from what was said in the video.
Reply With Quote


  #89  
Old 06-12-2012, 07:24 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 584205
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I figured that would get out sooner or later, it is not a new version of the Link only the new version of the software so it will work with the 1200i PSU!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #90  
Old 06-15-2012, 03:28 AM
Hellseeker Hellseeker is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 584688
Hellseeker Reputation: 10
Default Link 2

That was only a question of time. I have seen it too when I was reading news about the Computex. But Corsair Link™ Integration is not only for the AX1200 PSU. The new HX series also got it.
Thats brings me to the question if there are any information about Link 2 by now?
Maybe I know the answer...
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.