The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2018, 05:47 PM
Okokm Okokm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 976994
Okokm Reputation: 10
Question Specific Keys not working after using BIOS mode

I was looking up how to activate BIOS mode and found out how to do it (F1+winLock key). After activating BIOS mode i noticed the enter key didn't work anymore, i thought it was just a weird bug and it would fix itselft eventually, so i turned off the BIOS mode by repeating the same process, and the enter key continued to not work, after furthermore investigation i discovered other keys that stopped working, which are: Scroll lock, Print Screen, Pause Break, Insert, Home, Page up, Enter, Close bracket, Backlash. The keys won't show any reaction if clicked, the scroll lock light is perma-on. I've been about 4 hours in looking for answers, so far i tried: Plugging the usb in another slot, Doing a soft reboot by connecting the cabels while holding ESC, Forcing a firmware update, Updating the CUE software, Downgrading the firmware, Reseting the pc. Oh, and everytime after a soft reboot is done the keyboard blinks (as its supposed to after the reboot) and all keys that weren't working suddently keep spamming until i click somewhere else with the mouse, then the keys immediately stop working again. I am exausted rn, any help would be appreciated
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-18-2018, 06:00 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 610
POST ID # = 976997
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Hmm, iirc there's a factory reset pinhole.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-18-2018, 06:11 PM
Okokm Okokm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 976999
Okokm Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
Hmm, iirc there's a factory reset pinhole.
Behind the right holder in the back?
If so, it does'nt seem to do anything, i tried holding it for 10sec, i'm pretty sure there's a button there but it's so hidden and small that i cant be 100% certain
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-19-2018, 03:43 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 610
POST ID # = 977112
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Can someone with one of these kb's pipe up as to where the reset pinhole is?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
bug, strafe

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.