The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2017, 11:18 PM
redeyehawk23 redeyehawk23 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 888084
redeyehawk23 Reputation: 10
Default RGB Strafe Left Shift

If I press the left Shift key the entire bottom row z-/ doesn't work. The key presses aren't being registered. The shift is is registered. When the shift key is pressed the bottom row isn't registered. The right shift works fine as well as if I plug both usb into usb 2.0 ports. It doesn't work with any usb 3.0 ports like it says. I've tried 2 computers 3.0 ports now. I just got this thing about an hour ago and already have issues. I saw someone else posted about this with no luck and I did all that they did just to be sure. I restarted my computer, unplugged and replugged in the keyboard, tried with and without the usb pass-through being plugged in, even tried remapping left shift to right shift. I'm about to return this thing and need to know if it's something I did wrong.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-23-2017, 11:47 PM
redeyehawk23 redeyehawk23 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 888085
redeyehawk23 Reputation: 10
Default

The left shift key + z-/ (bottom row) stopped working with all usb ports now.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-24-2017, 07:16 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 888113
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Sounds like there could be an issue with the keyboard.

Have you tried putting the keyboard into BIOS mode?
This can be done by pressing F1 then the Windows lock button on the keyboard. BIOS mode will be indicated by a flashing scroll lock indicator. When you exit BIOS mode, press the same key combination and the scroll lock indicator will no longer flash.

Have you tried resetting the firmware?
This can be done by unplugging the keyboard then hold down the ESC key while plugging it back in.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-24-2017, 05:36 PM
redeyehawk23 redeyehawk23 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 888220
redeyehawk23 Reputation: 10
Default

Still not working though when I try to update firmware it tells me an error has occurred and nothing else... I will see what I can do.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-25-2017, 07:32 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 888288
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Put in a support ticket with Corsair and see whether a hard reset will resolve your issue.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
shift, strafe

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.