The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2015, 11:18 AM
lordsythe lordsythe is offline
Registered User
lordsythe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 766344
lordsythe Reputation: 10
Default starwars jedi vs. sith

Just finished this one up. It was heavily inspired by Lewis Gerschwitz's Super Sayains profile. As fair warning there is a lot going on in this profile, and it won't respond well adjustment.

Additionally, due to start a mode and sound effect at the same time, the only way to sync the sound to the animation currently is to press Page Down + Pause Break at the same time (try to press pause break immediately FOLLOWING page down so that the audio will play.

I wanted to do so much more with this, but ended up limiting myself when picking time intervals early on in the making of the profile.

I hope you enjoy!

Attached Files
File Type: zip saber sounds.zip (151.5 KB, 1669 views)
File Type: prf Jedi Battle.prf (125.3 KB, 3446 views)

Last edited by lordsythe; 03-15-2015 at 11:36 AM.


  #2  
Old 03-15-2015, 12:20 PM
Rvh's Avatar
Rvh Rvh is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Rvh's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Europe, The Netherlands
Posts: 982
POST ID # = 766357
Rvh Reputation: 39
Default

nicely done :)


  #3  
Old 03-15-2015, 12:29 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,934
POST ID # = 766363
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Thats pretty cool, good job :D


  #4  
Old 07-26-2015, 10:46 AM
RoseN RoseN is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 791516
RoseN Reputation: 10
Default

Great job, are you gonna keep working on new modes and/or other star wars profiles? I'd love to see something like that that you dont have to activate, perhaps that plays out depending on which keys you push while typing/gaming, if that is even possible. :)

Last edited by RoseN; 07-26-2015 at 10:52 AM.


  #5  
Old 07-26-2015, 12:32 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,934
POST ID # = 791532
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoseN View Post
Great job, are you gonna keep working on new modes and/or other star wars profiles? I'd love to see something like that that you dont have to activate, perhaps that plays out depending on which keys you push while typing/gaming, if that is even possible. :)
i havint heard from lord in a while, dont think he will even see this X.X


  #6  
Old 07-26-2015, 01:20 PM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 791540
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Solid work mate! So happy I've inspired you!
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


  #7  
Old 07-26-2015, 03:18 PM
lordsythe lordsythe is offline
Registered User
lordsythe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 791560
lordsythe Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoseN View Post
Great job, are you gonna keep working on new modes and/or other star wars profiles? I'd love to see something like that that you dont have to activate, perhaps that plays out depending on which keys you push while typing/gaming, if that is even possible. :)
That sounds like it would be fun to make. This was one of my first profiles, It definitely has room for improvement. I think it could probably be modulated like you said. Unfortunately not by me at the moment. I'm not making profiles because I returned my K70 RGB. If they every make an RGB keyboard available with blue switches I will immediately be back in the game however
__________________
Requests?...
Requests indeed.
Obscure Request Fulfillment


  #8  
Old 07-30-2015, 08:02 PM
Goat1 Goat1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 289
POST ID # = 792578
Goat1 Reputation: 12
Default

That is an awesome profile ! Its too back you took your KB back. I'd love to have blue's myself,but browns are good enough.


  #9  
Old 09-19-2015, 02:23 PM
Myndmelt Myndmelt is offline
Registered User
Myndmelt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 809181
Myndmelt Reputation: 10
Default

Do you have to put the sounds in a certain folder? I downloaded the ZIP file and extracted it. But no sound plays on the profile.


  #10  
Old 11-01-2015, 03:06 PM
Goat1 Goat1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 289
POST ID # = 817478
Goat1 Reputation: 12
Default

I'd like to know how to get the sound to work myself..


  #11  
Old 11-20-2015, 07:49 PM
kawasakizx10rr kawasakizx10rr is offline
Registered User
kawasakizx10rr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 821225
kawasakizx10rr Reputation: 10
Default

please can you make one for a k95, or point me to a place that would teach me how to convert it to K95 .PLEASEEEEEEEE : )


  #12  
Old 01-11-2016, 11:02 AM
Sithtiger Sithtiger is offline
Registered User
Sithtiger's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 830398
Sithtiger Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myndmelt View Post
Do you have to put the sounds in a certain folder? I downloaded the ZIP file and extracted it. But no sound plays on the profile.
Yes, I have the same question. Where do you put the sound file and how do you import it and sync it up with the profile? I have a Strafe RGB.

BTW, I saw how it said to convert other profiles by opening it with Wordpad or some other editing program and then simply change K70 RGB to whatever model you have, Strafe as I said earlier. What they didn't say is the model number has to be in Caps, so if you have a Strafe, you have to change it to STRAFE RGB and then simply save it.


  #13  
Old 01-16-2016, 01:22 AM
lordsythe lordsythe is offline
Registered User
lordsythe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 831243
lordsythe Reputation: 10
Default

Hey all,

As a quick response to the last few of you. It's been a while since I used CUE, as I returned my K70 many months ago. I hear that they are making small batches of mx blue switches, so I may be repurchasing. If I can get my hands on some blue switches I will be making new profiles (including new starwars ones) for sure. I digress. To get the audio to work. You have to press pgup and pgdn in rapid succession. So press page up followed by page down very quickly. If it is not working for you, make sure the audio file is in the same folder as the profile. If that doesn't work then you'll have to go into the CUE software, and edit the function of the PgDn key on your keyboard. Tell it to play an audio sound, and then navigate to the sound file and select it. Once you've done that make sure that that button plays the sound for you, and you should be good to follow my original instructions in the original post.

Here is another awesome starwars based profile: http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=153479

And here is a guide to convert to k95: http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134330
__________________
Requests?...
Requests indeed.
Obscure Request Fulfillment


  #14  
Old 01-27-2016, 03:20 AM
AeonFlux AeonFlux is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 833461
AeonFlux Reputation: 10
Default

How do you get the sound to work, just importing the prf doesn't do the trick so I copied the mp3 to X:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine\sounds\default and that doesn't work either.


  #15  
Old 08-20-2016, 03:36 PM
starwarsgames starwarsgames is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 868097
starwarsgames Reputation: 10
Default

Mother of god, it looks awesome, wish i could have the same!

__________
Jedi VS Jedi Game


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.