The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-2019, 02:36 PM
danielmt danielmt is offline
Registered User
danielmt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1010042
danielmt Reputation: 10
Sigh.. Corsair Glaive RGB Brightness Control

Hi Corsair.

It's possible to add one more option in iCUE software that allowed to control the brightness level of the RGB lights of the mouse?

In iCUE there is only a level control to the DPI lights.

The mouse still have hot spots because of the RGB light intensity.

Maybe in the next update... :)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-02-2019, 07:39 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 622
POST ID # = 1010070
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danielmt View Post
Hi Corsair.

It's possible to add one more option in iCUE software that allowed to control the brightness level of the RGB lights of the mouse?

In iCUE there is only a level control to the DPI lights.

The mouse still have hot spots because of the RGB light intensity.

Maybe in the next update... :)
Settings... Device Settings... Brightness (Under Polling Rate)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-05-2019, 09:51 AM
danielmt danielmt is offline
Registered User
danielmt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1010348
danielmt Reputation: 10
Default

Yes. But this option only turns the ligths ON or OFF.

I suggest a intermediate option to control the intensity of the RGB lights.

Please Corsair, think about it...
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-05-2019, 10:02 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,365
POST ID # = 1010349
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Yeah, I am not sure what's going on there. I don't use my Glaive much anymore, but put it on and noticed the same thing on the brightness slider -- full on, or full off. No steps like the other mice. Maybe someone else can confirm the normal 0, 1/3, 2/3, 3/3 positions for their Glaive or that it is 0/1 or 1/1. It could be a glitch, but it could also be a limitation with the LEDs.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-26-2019, 05:27 PM
Cerides Cerides is offline
Registered User
Cerides's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1012658
Cerides Reputation: 10
Default

I just got the Glaive Pro. My hand is now sweating way more than with my previous mouse (razor ouroboros), so I tried to change the brightness to decrease the heat output and noticed the same thing. No intermediary control, just on or off. I may return the Glaive due to this. I do love this mouse and have been very happy with it otherwise, any suggestions out there?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-27-2019, 03:17 PM
danielmt danielmt is offline
Registered User
danielmt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1015870
danielmt Reputation: 10
Default

So what CORSAIR?! No official response to your costumers?! Please, implement the intermediary brightness control to RGB lights in Glaive... The mouse is too hot because of the intensity of the LEDs! :(
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.