The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 02-09-2019, 01:41 PM
bog_boy bog_boy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 993354
bog_boy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
1. Download the attached file
2. Unplug the keyboard
3. Locate the pinhole under the right leg.
4. Plug the keyboard in while pressing the pinhole button.
5. Copy the .bin file to CRP_DISABLED.
6. Unplug and replug the keyboard.
This worked for me as well after continuous failed updates since purchasing this keyboard.

CORSAIR - PLEASE ACKNOWLEDGE YOUR SOFTWARE HAS ISSUES AND MAKE THIS FIX A STICKY OR SOMETHING.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 02-13-2019, 03:21 AM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 578
POST ID # = 993998
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

Hi guys,

We have the Hard Reset fix available through tickets and posted as an FAQ on our Support Page.

Also another solution. There might be some kind of service conflict happening as some user's are reporting being able to get the update to go through in Network Enabled Safe Mode: https://community.shaw.ca/docs/DOC-1017

Might wanna try that if the issue crops up again.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 02-18-2019, 02:47 PM
mgdemian mgdemian is offline
Registered User
mgdemian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 994757
mgdemian Reputation: 10
Default

Hi everyone, I can confirm that (at least for me) going into the windows safe mode with networking will allow the firmware update to succeed.
I was having issues with my K95 Platinum and Scimitar RGB Pro mouse, every time I wanted to update the firmware, it failed, but now they are updated.
Hope this helps others.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 03-08-2019, 01:29 AM
Karlgamer Karlgamer is offline
Registered User
Karlgamer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 996832
Karlgamer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
1. Download the attached file
2. Unplug the keyboard
3. Locate the pinhole under the right leg.
4. Plug the keyboard in while pressing the pinhole button.
5. Copy the .bin file to CRP_DISABLED.
6. Unplug and replug the keyboard.
Help, I did this and now my keyboard wont detect!

****************
fixed the problem apparently that firmware wasn't ment for the OLD K95.

Last edited by Karlgamer; 03-08-2019 at 01:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03-11-2019, 04:14 PM
Kapitikarl Kapitikarl is offline
Registered User
Kapitikarl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 997275
Kapitikarl Reputation: 10
Default

Not doing the workaround as it seems to create some problems for some users. However tried the safe mode with networking and that does not fix the problem. I-cue on 3.13.94 but keyboard stuck on 2.05 for now.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 03-18-2019, 03:30 PM
Griffyc Griffyc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 998175
Griffyc Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karlgamer View Post
Help, I did this and now my keyboard wont detect!

****************
fixed the problem apparently that firmware wasn't ment for the OLD K95.
I also installed this firmware and now my keyboard no longer functions. How did you fix it? I am currently stuck using a spare keyboard. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 04-02-2019, 01:52 AM
adaminoz adaminoz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 999884
adaminoz Reputation: 10
Default

I also had this issue for about a month or so. Failed after about 3% everytime, I fixed it by changing the number on the switch on the top of the keyboard near the cable from 1 to 2. Ran the update and it worked. I then changed it back to 1 after I was finished. Hope this helps someone else with the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 04-02-2019, 03:19 PM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 578
POST ID # = 999967
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

Hi everyone,

So James is investigating the issue, but I've been noticing a lot of people get around it by going into Safe Mode with Networking.

How to enter Safe Mode with Networking: https://www.digitalcitizen.life/4-wa...ode-windows-10

Just boot into it and open iCUE manually, then attempt the update.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 04-13-2019, 07:09 AM
razvandinculesc razvandinculesc is offline
Registered User
razvandinculesc's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1001311
razvandinculesc Reputation: 10
Happy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barytek View Post
I also had this problem with my K95 and M65, however when I plugged it to usb 3.1 the firmware update was succesful
This worked perfectly for me! Thanks a lot for the tip!!!
I managed to update to the latest firmware for my K95 by plugging the keyboard to the USB 3.1 port (not USB 3.0 - I had the same issue on USB 3.0)
How come other users did not try this ???
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 04-17-2019, 09:28 AM
nav.arturo nav.arturo is offline
Registered User
nav.arturo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 1001740
nav.arturo Reputation: 10
Default

Got the same issue with a scimetar plus Icue noe lunching on startup...
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 04-19-2019, 04:47 PM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 578
POST ID # = 1001954
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

Hey guys,

Unplug the keyboard and plug it into the USB ports at the top of the back of the PC. If they already are, move them to another USB stack somewhere on the back of the PC.

Normally that happens because of an issue with USB connectivity. If neither of those options above work, try booting into Windows 10 Safe Mode with Networking.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 04-22-2019, 12:28 AM
Antares16M26 Antares16M26 is offline
Registered User
Antares16M26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1002140
Antares16M26 Reputation: 10
Default

Also coming in confirming that booting into Windows 10 Safe Mode with Networking worked. Both the K95 Platinum and M65 RGB Elite.

Edit: the keyboard got worse and would disconnect in 1 minute vs 5 minutes. Especially 100% after i launched Black Ops 4. Now with the CRP_DISABLED route i am able to launch and play a match without the keyboard disconnecting itself.

Last edited by Antares16M26; 04-22-2019 at 12:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 05-29-2019, 02:46 PM
alpark alpark is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1006168
alpark Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
1. Download the attached file
2. Unplug the keyboard
3. Locate the pinhole under the right leg.
4. Plug the keyboard in while pressing the pinhole button.
5. Copy the .bin file to CRP_DISABLED.
6. Unplug and replug the keyboard.
I've tried these steps, but everytime I replug there is still CRP DISABLD drive with old 2009 256 kb firmware.bin

I'm feeling desperate I tried it again and again and again resulting nothing
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 06-24-2019, 03:39 PM
hasskabal hasskabal is offline
Registered User
hasskabal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Istanbul / TURKEY
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1009164
hasskabal Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you my friend. It is working this solution for me...
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 07-20-2019, 01:18 PM
CaptianPlut0 CaptianPlut0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1011902
CaptianPlut0 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Firmware updates shouldn't wipe the profiles (FW is saved to EPROM but HWP are saved to Flash).



I'll investigate this.
So its been more than a few months and the problem still persists, at least for me anyways. any updates?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
firmware, icue, k95 platinium rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.