The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 23 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #46  
Old 02-22-2019, 11:15 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 995237
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

H buddy.. need more info,,

how is it all set up?
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 02-27-2019, 05:45 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 995749
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
other Faq's and links added
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 03-05-2019, 04:02 PM
Glzmo's Avatar
Glzmo Glzmo is offline
A Mighty CORSAlR™
Glzmo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 155
POST ID # = 996509
Glzmo Reputation: 10
Default

Wonderful guide. Thank you very much for creating it and the graphis, Zotty.

I just got a Dominator Airflow Platinum RGB Fan and it registers as an "RGB Light Strip" in iCue. was wondering if I could connect it at the end of a chain of RGB LED Lighting PRO Strips on a single connector of the lighting node pro and if it's possible, how many strips would I be able to chain before it. Do you have any idea if something like that would work? I'd like to avoid connecting another lighting node pro at this point since I'd have to add another SATA cable to my PSU and my case is rather crammed in the out of view cable portion already.

As for my setup, the first connector of my Lighting Node Pro is used for the RGB hub with 6 ML-RGB fans, the second currently for my Dominator Airflow Platinum RGB fan which I was hoping I could connect the strips in between since it already registers as a Light strip anyway.
__________________

Last edited by Glzmo; 03-05-2019 at 04:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 03-05-2019, 04:13 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,254
POST ID # = 996510
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glzmo View Post
Wonderful guide. Thank you very much for creating it and the graphis, Zotty.

I just got a Dominator Airflow Platinum RGB Fan and it registers as a Strip in iCue. was wondering if I could connect it at the end of a chain of RGB LED Lighting PRO Strips on a single connector of the lighting node pro and if it's possible, how many strips would I be able to chain before it. Do you have any idea if something like that would work? I'd like to avoid connecting another lighting node pro at this point (the first connector of my Lighting Node Pro is used for the RGB hub with 6 ML-RGB fans, the second currently for my Dominator Airflow Platinum RGB fan which I was hoping I could connect the strips in between).
I take it that it has the 3-pin connector? And 10 LEDs (hence ... a strip)?
In that case, you can put 5 strips in front of it and daisy-chain it to the end.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03-05-2019, 06:01 PM
Glzmo's Avatar
Glzmo Glzmo is offline
A Mighty CORSAlR™
Glzmo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 155
POST ID # = 996528
Glzmo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
I take it that it has the 3-pin connector? And 10 LEDs (hence ... a strip)?
In that case, you can put 5 strips in front of it and daisy-chain it to the end.
Yes, it's the same 3-pin connector you connect directly to the Lighting Node Pro.
Not sure how many LEDs it has. Might be 12, though, according to the information in the top post, so not sure.

I've ordered a pack of four strips for now and will see how it goes. Worth a shot, I guess. If push comes to shove, I can always add that second Lighting Node Pro that came with the Dominator Airflow even though I prefer not to. I'll let you guys know how it goes.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 03-06-2019, 02:51 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 996574
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

ohh exciting times.... keep us updated dude... i only got to play with the older version of that Ram cooler my self.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 03-07-2019, 10:42 AM
Glzmo's Avatar
Glzmo Glzmo is offline
A Mighty CORSAlR™
Glzmo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 155
POST ID # = 996747
Glzmo Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
ohh exciting times.... keep us updated dude... i only got to play with the older version of that Ram cooler my self.
Alright, here's the promised update, and it's good news.

I just got my 4-pack of RGB LED Lighting PRO Strips, daisy-chained them on channel 2 (configured as RGB Light Strip in iCue) of my Lighting node Pro with my Dominator Airflow Platinum RGB Fan at the end of the chain. No problem at all, everything seems to be working fine, thus the experiment can be seen as a success. I'd assume 5 strips+Airflow Platinum RGB Fan should work fine on one channel as well.

Feel free to add the information to your top post, Zotty.

My case is now lit up like an X-Mas Tree. Now I just need to diffuse those strips (I'm thining about putting some fine sandpaper to work) and re-arrange them a bit for the optimal effect. :)
__________________

Last edited by Glzmo; 03-07-2019 at 01:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 03-07-2019, 11:24 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 996750
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

YAY.. Progress was made today!,, glad you are sorted buddy :).. and will make edits reflecting your findings :)
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 03-11-2019, 04:50 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 997196
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
5.

Spec Omega RGB

Supplied Devices, 1 x Spec Omega edition Lighting Node Pro. This differs from a Normal Lighting Node pro as it's LED channel 1 is set to power the front chassis lighting's 30 LED's, it appears in iCUE as the Spec Omega rather than a normal Lighting Node Pro.

2 x HD 120 RGB Fans, 1 x RGB Fan LED Hub

edits/updates and Spec Omega RGB Case info added
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 03-22-2019, 09:31 AM
Glzmo's Avatar
Glzmo Glzmo is offline
A Mighty CORSAlR™
Glzmo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 155
POST ID # = 998526
Glzmo Reputation: 10
Default

Since I just got myself another Lighting Node Pro due to going with HD fans on the inside and ML Fans on the outside (syncing up the airflow on the radiator was a bit tricky, but worked out well) which also came with 4 more strips, I'm able to confirm that you can chain 5 of them together and hook the Dominator Airflow Platinum RGB Fan to the end of the chain and it works fine.
__________________

Last edited by Glzmo; 03-22-2019 at 09:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 03-22-2019, 09:52 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 998529
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glzmo View Post
Since I just got myself another Lighting Node Pro due to going with HD fans on the inside and ML Fans on the outside (syncing up the airflow on the radiator was a bit tricky, but worked out well) which also came with 4 more strips, I'm able to confirm that you can chain 5 of them together and hook the Dominator Airflow Platinum RGB Fan to the end of the chain and it works fine.
yay... thanks dude :)..
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 03-25-2019, 05:05 AM
wishmaster82 wishmaster82 is offline
Semi-Pro R6 Siege Player
wishmaster82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 998875
wishmaster82 Reputation: 10
Default Need help with Spec Delta RGB fans

Hi Guys. I am not sure what model are the RGB fans that came with my Carbide Spec Delta Casing. Are they compatible with any of the RGB controllers of Corsair ? Also what series are they? SD HD LL???
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 03-25-2019, 07:52 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,254
POST ID # = 998892
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The fans in the Carbide Spec Delta are "none of the above". They are specific to that case and the only fans in the Corsair lineup that are 12V Aura-compatible.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 03-29-2019, 02:50 PM
therandomest therandomest is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 999457
therandomest Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, I'm trying to set up a Corsair RGB system and wanted to check and see if this would work. First, what I'm trying to control:

- 8 LL fans on two quad rads
- 2 ML case fans
- 2 LED strips. These are not Corsair brand (link here: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07KFLC814/) but I've taken off their 3-pin connector and replaced it with one that is compatible with Corsair (Molex 50-57-9403).

My plan was to have one Lightning Node that controlled it all. From one Lightning port, a Y-splitter cable (3-pin, 2-wire) going to two RGB hubs that separately controlled my case fans and my rad fans. The 8 LL fans would require two Y-splitter 4-pin cables to get them into the 6 ports. Then use the other Lightning port to control the LED strips. Would this work? Image below:



corsair.jpg

My main concern is the split cable coming from the Lightning node and the off-brand LED strips.

Any help is much appreciated thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 03-29-2019, 06:53 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 999489
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

The splitter would work on the fan hubs no problem... its its not recommended to run more than 7 fans on a hub though.. and i cant comment on the strips as i have only messed with corsairs strips in icue

And always remember this is not how corsair specced the system so its all at your own risk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.