The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 23 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 01-03-2019, 11:18 AM
ksj4477 ksj4477 is offline
Registered User
ksj4477's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 988094
ksj4477 Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, I have a question about using the RGB LED Lighting PRO Expansion kit. I have a Lighting Node Pro and it is connected to two RGB Hubs. Hub 1 is connected to LL120 fans, Hub 2 is connected to SP120 fans. Can I connect the RGB LED Lighting PRO Expansion kit to Hub 1 that has the LL120 fans connected to it? I really don't have the room to add another Lighting Node Pro with my case. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 01-03-2019, 12:19 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 988108
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Interesting.

While i think it would be Possible to use a custom made Splitter cable to split the cable going into hub 1. spilt it so it has the 3 cables running to a strip connector. if that makes sense...

if it does work one down side would be some of the sequential effects you apply to LL fans would look a little strange on the Strips as they would essentially be a clone of the LL fans..in iCUE you would only see the fans.

I can not confirm this right now though....


Waiting for DevBiker to stop being AFK.. he makes up the cables us mere mortals need to fiddle this system lol...

this is not endorsed by Corsair by the way.. all it your own risk when it comes to modding out side specs

Last edited by Zotty; 03-06-2019 at 03:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01-03-2019, 12:51 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,254
POST ID # = 988117
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You can put strips on an RGB Fan Hub - I've done it. :)

You would need a custom cable to do so and you'd need to configure them as LL Fans, which could give some odd effects on the strips, as Zotty indicated. You are limited to 96 LEDs on a single channel for configuration but you can power up to 120. Depending on where you would put the strips in the chain, they would either duplicate a certain number of fans or be the last on the chain.

How many LL Fans do you have on the channel? And you absolutely cannot put them on the hub with the SP fans.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01-03-2019, 01:39 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 988126
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Updates and Edits made including Pro and Platinum Series Coolers information Added
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 01-03-2019, 02:06 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 988128
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Also Started adding the iCUE enabled Cases to the Faq,
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01-03-2019, 02:15 PM
ksj4477 ksj4477 is offline
Registered User
ksj4477's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 988129
ksj4477 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
You can put strips on an RGB Fan Hub - I've done it. :)

You would need a custom cable to do so and you'd need to configure them as LL Fans, which could give some odd effects on the strips, as Zotty indicated. You are limited to 96 LEDs on a single channel for configuration but you can power up to 120. Depending on where you would put the strips in the chain, they would either duplicate a certain number of fans or be the last on the chain.

How many LL Fans do you have on the channel? And you absolutely cannot put them on the hub with the SP fans.
Thanks DevBiker! I have 3 LL fans on Hub1 and 3 SP fans on Hub2 and everything works so far. I knew that they couldn't be on the same hub because LL has individually addressable LED's. I've had a few software/programming issues that I have fixed. Hopefully I can afford 3 more LL fans in the future and I can put all 6 on one hub and get rid of the SP fans which would leave the other hub open for LED strips in the future.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 01-03-2019, 05:55 PM
captrench captrench is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 988160
captrench Reputation: 10
Default

I created a forum account here just to say how much I appreciate the information in this thread, and the work done pulling it together, diagrams and all.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. And seriously, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 01-03-2019, 05:57 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 988161
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by captrench View Post
I created a forum account here just to say how much I appreciate the information in this thread, and the work done pulling it together, diagrams and all.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. And seriously, thank you!
Thank you very much buddy :).. means a lot!! just trying to help :)
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 01-04-2019, 07:40 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 988231
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Updated Info on the Pro Lighting LED Strips.

DO NOT BUY the CORSAIR Link RGB LED Lighting Kit )which are for use with the Commander Mini or Lighting Node).

Both the above kit and the Corsair RGB LED Lighting PRO Expansion Kit are available on the Corsair Web Stores.. only the Corsair RGB LED Lighting PRO Expansion kit is Compatible with the Commander Pro and Lighting Node Pro


Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
Pro RGB Strip: 10 LEDs, Length: 410mm, IP65-rated transparent silicone coated, 4 magnets per strip and full-strip tape, 5v. 4 strip Limit in LINK and 6 Strip Limit in iCue
NOTE*
(not to be confused with the older and now EOL CORSAIR Link RGB LED Lighting Kit which only contains 2 Strips.. this kit will NOT work with the Commander Pro or Lighting Node Pro..)
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 01-08-2019, 01:42 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 988843
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

New Video of the build added.. Note to self.. must get a better Camera...

Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 01-08-2019, 03:58 PM
gmoney12871 gmoney12871 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 988863
gmoney12871 Reputation: 10
Default Help me please.

I need help, I have 9 corsair LL120mm fans but one commander pro. What do you recommend me do.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 01-08-2019, 04:15 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 988869
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gmoney12871 View Post
I need help, I have 9 corsair LL120mm fans but one commander pro. What do you recommend me do.
Start a Thread for it buddy ;).... and i will come answer you there. saves this faq becoming unmanageable..
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 02-06-2019, 03:07 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 992847
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

edits made and info on 'Fan Packs' added

'Triple (120mm) & Double (140mm) packs of Fans come with, SP/HD fans 1x RGB Fan LED Hub & 1x Button controller... LL/ML fans 1x RGB Fan LED Hub & 1 Lighting Node Pro'
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 02-07-2019, 04:49 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 993000
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Updated 7/2/19

Edits made and info added

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
The LED on the Commander Pro will Flash green upon boot and any time it communicates with the Host PC.. it will go Red when in Boot loader Mode or has a communications Error. it is not illuminated normally
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 02-22-2019, 08:18 AM
fab1 fab1 is offline
Registered User
fab1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 995226
fab1 Reputation: 10
Default LL140 shining, but can not adapt rgb colors in Link/iCue

Hello,

so have connected as proposed and the LL140 is shining (red dot and white) but I am not able to change the colors of the rgb of the fan.

I have the LNP/commander pro & fan hub. If i connect my 4 led stripes, they are working properly and I can change the rgbs with no problems.

Any idea ?
Thanks
Fabian
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.