The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2019, 09:27 AM
Miles12 Miles12 is offline
Registered User
Miles12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 1011686
Miles12 Reputation: 10
Default Ticket #2000768683

Hi,

I raised a ticket 6 days ago and it said the response time is normally 2 days.

I'm based in the UK and have a fault with an RM850 PSU unit I was told to contact you guys as it may still be under warranty as the cover support was stated to be 5 years. We have run the paperclip test on the PSU and it will power on a drive but when connected to my mobo it will no longer power it on, also if I connect a lower Watt PSU to the same board it powers on and posts fine.

Is my product still covered by Warranty and can I send it back to you and get a replacement or have it repaired. I have all the parts/cables etc and the PSU is physically in immaculate condition with 0 dust?

Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-2019, 11:21 AM
Corsair Wootaru's Avatar
Corsair Wootaru Corsair Wootaru is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Wootaru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1011696
Corsair Wootaru Reputation: 17
Default

I'll have an agent look into this for you. Sorry for the delay.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2019, 11:25 AM
Miles12 Miles12 is offline
Registered User
Miles12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 1011891
Miles12 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks,

I have left a response to your agent, I don't have any of the invoicing information as I purchased the PSU a long time ago and cannot find it. I was hoping you guys could check the serial numbers of the PSU against the date of manufacture, also it was noted on the internet that you guys did a recall on the model of PSU I own but I am not sure if that effected my model number. My computers case has dust filters on it and the PSU is in immaculate condition considering so I don't understand why it has failed, I have PSU's that are 10 - 20 years old that are still functioning.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.