The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 12-02-2019, 10:47 PM
Xelerons Xelerons is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1026071
Xelerons Reputation: 10
Default

The ESC performing macro bug also occurs on macros assigned to scroll lock and pause break.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 12-03-2019, 02:36 AM
Droid8Apple Droid8Apple is offline
Registered User
Droid8Apple's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1026082
Droid8Apple Reputation: 10
Default

HI, new here, stopped in to ask if you made sure the software was working on your products first before shipping the update? As well as see if I'm the only one having these issues.

I only ask because now with iCue running on my K70-RGB LP and my Scimitar Prog RGB things are messed up badly.

Without iCue on: 1234567890
With iCue on: 192132435x6w7890

As for the mouse, it's thinking that I'm holding click and the macros/settings are just as messed up, mainly because my mouse keys 1:12 I have default as the number row...
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 12-03-2019, 02:48 AM
contrax contrax is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1026084
contrax Reputation: 10
Default

Im a big fan of Corsair...

Keyboard, Mouse, Mousepad, Headset, ST100, Fans, Ram, Case.. i got everything Corsair.. But now with this iCue update everything went bad... My sound is failing, the keys of my keyboard is now different, the ESC, some of F# at the top.

I got different Profiles that i use for gaming and working.

How i can go back to the previous version?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 12-03-2019, 12:45 PM
TorchCad30's Avatar
TorchCad30 TorchCad30 is offline
Registered User
TorchCad30's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Washington State (Pacific Northwest)
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1026124
TorchCad30 Reputation: 10
Default

iCUE software problems as well have never worked correctly since 3.18.77 so I need to do a new install from scratch all the time. Not sure whats going on but this issue has not been resolved.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 12-04-2019, 01:02 PM
IcueBr0ken IcueBr0ken is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1026256
IcueBr0ken Reputation: 10
Thumbs down iCUE ver. 3.22.74 - Br0ken, need interim fix now!

Congratulations on breaking each and every profile I ever made and a major thumbs up for mapping randoms keys to these profiles.
Now I have a totally useless macro functinallity.

Can't rollback because the "old" profiles have been updated to the new "standard"

Good job!:senselesspuke:
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 12-04-2019, 06:51 PM
falcon7370 falcon7370 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1026289
falcon7370 Reputation: 10
Default

Seems the latest updates have broken quite a lot for a number of people. Has anyone had any issues with fan profiles just straight up not working? I have 5 fans and a Hydro X pump and on boot, one of my fans randomly spins up, ignoring its assigned profiles, while the others sit at 0 RPM. After a while, it seems they sputter to life, quite literally, before becoming stabilized and randomly adhering to the profiles again.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 12-04-2019, 10:51 PM
contrax contrax is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1026322
contrax Reputation: 10
Default

We had an "Official" comment about this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.